We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely friendly hotel”
Review of Hamlet Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hamlet Court Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Enfield
Certificate of Excellence
Duleek, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“lovely friendly hotel”
Reviewed 11 December 2011

just back from a overnight stay at the hamlet ,,the hospitality we received was first class,the staff is extremely friendly ,,the room was spotless and warm and very comfortable ,,food was excellent ,we had a great night in the bar, great music and very good prices for a hotel ,,over all we had a excellent stay , it is a very inviting and friendly hotel i look forward to my next vist ,

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle020569, Director of Sales at Hamlet Court Hotel, responded to this review, 12 December 2011
Good morning Patricia,

Thank you very much for your great review, we are thrilled you had such a memorable stay with us here at the Hamlet Court, I will certainly pass on your compliments to the team, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hamlet in the future

Kindest regards
Michelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    271
    79
    33
    14
    10
See reviews for
87
168
7
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
County Wexford, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2011

We have just enjoyed a most enjoyable stay at the Hamlet Court hotel. All the staff were brilliant and very professional. Thank you to all concerned. Rob & Sue Carter

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle020569, Director of Sales at Hamlet Court Hotel, responded to this review, 12 December 2011
Good morning Sue & Rob,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review we are delighted that you had a lovely stay wth us, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kindest regards
Michelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2011

have to say this was a fabulous hotel the staff are amazing and so friendly , we were there for my sisters wedding and both the evening meal ,night and ceremony went so perfectly my sister was so happy with her wedding and every guest felt the same , not one thing went wrong , so friendly , cosy and accomadating . would reccomend anyone to have a wedding there or even just to stay .food was amazing aswell and managment really went out of their way to please you.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarah g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2011

Stayed one night in the Hotel after a wedding, it was excellant. Staff were so friendly but very professional. Room, Service, Food was excellent. Loved the bar which was more like a local bar than a hotel bar. Only slight complaint would be the bed was a bit creaky. Thinking of going back for New Year.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ciara68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle020569, Director of Sales at Hamlet Court Hotel, responded to this review, 12 December 2011
Good morning Ciara,

Thank you so much for the lovely compliments we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the new year.

Kindest regards
Michelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2011

Recently stayed in the Hotel and it was all good. No Compliants
Room and Service were very Good. Food was excellent.
I Actually liked the bar which was more like a local bar than a hotel bar.
Its located in a small village but its close to a lot of other bigger
towns and activities and Major Roads.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smartymor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle020569, Director of Sales at Hamlet Court Hotel, responded to this review, 5 December 2011
Good morning Smartymor,

Thank you so much for your review we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hamlet Court in the future.

Kindest regards
Michelle & all the team at the Hamlet Court
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enfield
1.2 km away
The Johnstown Estate Hotel
4.9 km away
Moyvalley Hotel & Golf Resort
17.4 km away
Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.4 km away
Trim Castle Hotel
25.1 km away
Dunboyne Castle Hotel And Spa
34.8 km away
Annebrook House Hotel
Annebrook House Hotel
#2 of 6 in Mullingar
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hamlet Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hamlet Court Hotel

Property: Hamlet Court Hotel
Address: Johnstownbridge, Enfield, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Meath > Enfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Enfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hamlet Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing