We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“When it’s all good then it’s all good.”
Review of The Valley Inn

The Valley Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Restaurants in Dunleer
Cuisines: Irish
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed 3 May 2022 via mobile

After eating in another local restaurant and feeling like we were paying big city prices for a meal and a few drinks we decided to try The Valley Inn. We were absolutely delighted we did. Everything is just right. The staff, the facilities, the restaurant, the bar and most importantly the food! Staff were friendly and super helpful. We weren’t charged an arm and a leg for a beautiful meal, this will be our place to eat out from now on.

Date of visit: May 2022
2  Thank allisonharmon6
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (314)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 314 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2022 via mobile

Was there yesterday a very large pub but very cosy atmosphere the food was lovely really tastyy daughter said the best scampi she's had attentive staff will definitely return and reccomemd to others

Date of visit: April 2022
2  Thank aulsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 February 2022 via mobile

Stopped here twice for dinner. One of the nicest roast beef dinners I’ve ever had, very helpful and friendly staff, nice pints too, would definitely highly recommend for dinner!

Date of visit: February 2022
3  Thank Dylan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 February 2022

The Valley Inn is always consistent in its standard of food, tasty, simple dishes that are served quickly and are a reasonable price. The staff here are very pleasant and helpful.

Date of visit: February 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank MollieEire2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 December 2021

Arrived at 3.15pm. Ate 2 course meal and had two rounds of drinks and was asked to leave a hour and fifteen minutes later as they wanted my table for someone else. I looked around the restraunt to find that there was only two other tables in use and approximately 25 tables free. There is no limit in dining at the minute in this country. The service was extremely poor and unprofessional but the food was good. Thankfully there was a saving grace

Date of visit: December 2021
2  Thank Aarongaughran
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ValleyInnMullary, Owner at The Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2021

Hi Aaron,

At the weekends we run set sitting times and I am sure you would have been informed before you sat down that we would need your table back for 4.40pm as the next sitting would be starting at 4.45pm. In regards to the empty tables these were all reserved for this sitting. I am sorry if you felt our servers were unprofessional this comes as a surprise to us and I have followed up with each of them and they have assured me they checked on you a couple of times. Thank you for your kind words in regards to the food.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Valley Inn also viewed

Drogheda, County Louth
Dundalk, County Louth
 
Dunleer, County Louth
 

Been to The Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.