We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
50
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews helpful with directions three nights local attractions top floor quiet location room was clean beautiful house good size enjoyed our stay laura wicklow ireland bedroom
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2018

A minha filha e eu passamos uma noite no Tinnycross devido à sua proximidade com Barretstown Childrens Camp.
On our way returning to Dublin we decided to stay near the Wicklow National Park and there was something about Laura's Tinnycross House that made our decision very easy.
The house is amazing, the bedrooms, the decoration, the garden,everything, just makes you fell very confortable and relaxed.
Breakfast was exceptional, we coulnd't ask for more.
Summing up, a little paradise.
Laura simple adds to this special place, very kind and always asking if we are ok. Also gave us some tips about Wicklow park.
Thank you Laura for having us at your house.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NelsonMatos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tinnycross H, Owner at Tinnycross House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Thank you so kindly for the lovely review, it was a great pleasure to have you stay and hope you will visit again, always so very welcome, see you soon, Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

By far the greatest B&B we have stayed in, Laura goes above and beyond for her guests which is quite unusual these days. From the moment we arrived to the time we left she was attentive, friendly, helpful and an all round great host. Tea and coffee in Laura's beautiful garden (which is fantastic, ask her to show you the photos of what it was like before she started) after our drive up from Kenmare was just what we needed. Biscuits and snacks readily available, access to a microwave, plates etc if you want to bring food in (we took her advice and walked to the local pub where we had a superb meal). The house has character which many sterile B&B's lack. The Yellow Room was spacious and spotlessly clean; there are drink making facilities in room (different teas, coffee, chocolate, latte...) along with biscuits and a chocolate left on each of the cups is another example of her thoughtfulness. The bathroom towels are soft and fluffy and toiletries are provided, even supplying some cotton buds which demonstrates her attention to providing that extra touch. Would definitely book this place if we are that way again!

Room Tip: They are all lovely
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mbjb2012London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tinnycross H, Owner at Tinnycross House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2018

Ha ha Thank you The heading made me laugh out loud! Thank you for such a glowing review too and for appreciating the gardens on a sunny day, it's wonderful to see guests sitting out and enjoying the quiet with hum of the bees, it was a great pleasure to have you stay and really do hope you'll return again, always so very welcome, Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018

We felt very welcome on our first night in Ireland. The house is cute and nicely decorated but the garden is amazing. We rented the top floor which worked out great for our family of four with older kids. The rooms were very comfortable and helped us recover from jet lag. Be sure not to miss out on breakfast; one of the best full Irish breakfasts we had on our entire trip.

One warning about finding the B&B. Garmin GPS listed this B&B but had the wrong location. Google Maps had the correct location.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank fredsquared
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tinnycross H, Owner at Tinnycross House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

'Thank you kindly for your lovely review, and for the great comments on breakfast ;) hope you will visit again, always so very welcome, Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights.
Firstly Laura the hostess is the best in the business, her hard work and high standards are plain to be seen.
Our room was immaculate and beautifully presented. The bathroom had lots of space and shower was amazing.
This B&B is centrally located in county Wicklow close to the Kildare border meaning local attractions are never more than about 15 to 20 minutes drive.
I would highly recommend this B&B for a stay!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank jfs6459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tinnycross H, Owner at Tinnycross House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Thank you so much for your lovely review and look forward to having you stay again. thank you for your kindness during and following your stay too, see you both again soon always so very welcome, Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay with Laura. She was a very welcoming host with a beautiful home. The gardens are a picture.
A delicious breakfast plus many little extras.
This is a perfect spot if you are in the Wicklow area.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank websy63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tinnycross H, Owner at Tinnycross House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Thank you so kindly for your lovely review, hope you will come and stay again, always very welcome, Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews