We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely family meal”
Review of The Ballymore Inn

The Ballymore Inn
Price range: US$19 - US$46
Cuisines: Contemporary
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 17 July 2020

It was great to go after months away . The food was delicious as always . But I have to say the prices have gone through the roof 35 euros for a steak .

Date of visit: July 2020
1  Thank Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (365)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 365 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2020

Had a lovely family lunch here in the last few days. Great to have it reopened. Food as good as ever but prices gone off the radar. understand that some tables had to be removed to follow covid guidelines but €21.25 too expensive for a main course at lunchtime. it just means customers will not be able to visit very often. a pity.

Date of visit: July 2020
3  Thank sarahbF7529HT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2020

We have visited the Ballymore inn a number of times and have found it mostly enjoyable. however our most recent visit was rushed. When we arrived the waitress looked disappointed that we had arrived for dinner. Menus were rushed out, Drinks and also the food was rushed to us. When we asked for time before desert, waitress kept circling around until we finally said we were ready. No music was playing. no Atmosphere, couldnt wait for us to leave

Date of visit: March 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank StephanieMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2020 via mobile

We loved this restaurant. Welcoming fire on arrival, very comfortable setting. Lots of choice on menu. I had salmon, my friends had cod. Really delicious. The desserts were also very good. Friendly service. We will return!

Date of visit: February 2020
2  Thank tromberes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2020 via mobile

Gorgeous homemade food - from the homemade bread and pesto given to everyone prior to their meal , to the decadent champ mash potato and homemade ice cream - delicious. The food is top class and worth the prices . Everyone was really pleased with their meals (30 of us dined for a family birthday) including a baby who was provided a free baby bowl and children’s menu to choose from. The service was excellent and the atmosphere was lovely. Highly recommend .

Date of visit: January 2020
2  Thank Sarahdaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Ballymore Inn also viewed

Hollywood, County Wicklow
Sallins, County Kildare
 

Been to The Ballymore Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.