We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$107
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/05/22
Booking.com
US$108
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/05/22
Trip.com
US$101
View deal
PricelineUS$108
Hotels.comUS$107
TravelocityUS$107
View all 13 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (878)
Filter reviews
878 results
Traveller rating
647
138
49
24
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
647
138
49
24
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wedding reception wedding venue honeymoon suite from start to finish amazing wedding first class beautiful hotel could not fault staff were brilliant main course food was amazing top class salmon waiting staff inishowen peninsula out of this world porridge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 878 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2021 via mobile

We booked this hotel last minute and drove over from Antrim. We had only ever driven past on our way to Letterkenny so decided to give it a go.

From the minute we arrived to the minute we left we were beyond impressed. As the title suggests, the missus and I are searching for a venue for our wedding. The lady on reception was extremely friendly, she mentioned she was about to call us to ask if we wanted a hot meal (we arrived quite late).

The room was very spacious and clean, beds were very comfortable which made for a great nights sleep. We thought our TV wasn't working so the lady on reception sent someone to our room almost immediately (I was obviously doing something wrong as it turned on for the staff member -oops!)

The breakfast menu was quite basic, but this isn't an issue for us as we had exactly what we wanted. The lady seating and taking the orders in the bar was very friendly as well.
We didn't get a chance to try the restaurant but judging by the quality of breakfast, I'd say it's great food.

Check out was seamless and we were good to go as soon as we handed our room key over.

Overall, we are very impressed and believe we have found our venue. We can't wait to return.

Thank you An Grianán!

Room tip: Have a good understanding of how to push a button.
Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Conor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 December 2021

Today marks the first day outside of our honeymoon after getting married in An Grainan hotel. A 3 star hotel with 5 star feel and service to match. The hotel its wedding team and staff were fantastic all day. Not to mention our wedding planner Deidre who was amazing on the day and through out the whole wedding process. I would highly recommend the hotel for any venue and especially a wedding. First class all around.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank O770ESsimonm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 December 2021 via mobile

Stayed here for one night for the first time and was extremely impressed by this hotel . Checkin was quick and girl was very pleasant. Rooms are large and beautifully decorated with tea and biscuits provided. Food in the bar was excellent and well priced. Breakfast was all served to your table and food was of the highest quality. This hotel was very covid safe and all the staff were pleasant and helpful. Will definitely be returning again soon.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank edd367
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 November 2021

Really friendly hotel, beautifully presented, very comfortable and quiet, great food and super breakfast adhering to covid principles. The location is great for touring Inishowen peninsula, close to Derry and Letterkenny

Date of stay: October 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MelGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 November 2021

It all began on the 9th of December 2018. My husband and I where searching for that particular venue to celebrate our Happy Ever After. We had visited many venues, however nothing stood out to us as much as the An Grianan.
On arrival we where greeted by Deirdre. We could instantly tell Deirdre was extremely passionate about her roll as Wedding Coordinator. She was extremely warm welcoming, enthusiastic and helpful. We discussed availability, themes, likes and dislikes. You name it Deirdre had it covered. We found this extremely helpful! Even though I had my own ideas, with Deirdre’s expertise, she was able to give us direction on how to tie all our ideas and ambitions together. She also listened to additional ideas we had in regards to making our recption personal to us, which was no issue and she could not be any more reassuring. Deirdre discussed the various packages and prices ranges the An Grianan had to offer. Deirdre was able to show us resources to avail of including centre pieces, back drops, a post box, chair ties, table plans and much more! After this Deirdre directed us on a tour of the premises. When entering the main ballroom my mouth dropped when I saw the stone wall, centre chandelier and surrounding decor. Throughout the tour, Deirdre talked us though “our wedding day” using the information we provided. Deirdre also demonstrated a great knowledge for key features and photographic opportunities. We also walked around the breathtaking gardens the An Grianan had to offer for wedding photographs, or family photographs in general. There is also the Grianán of Aileach also known as An Grianan Fort, within 5 minute from the venue, which is an ideal spot for wedding photography over looking lough Swilly. Without any hesitation we knew the An Grianan was for us.
Deirdre was in contact throughout our planning and was always on the end of the phone for assistance and guidance. Prior to our wedding we had a meeting to discuss final numbers, requirements and covid regulations. Deirdre was very supportive and reassuring throughout the whole process in such uncertain times. When the big day arrived we couldn’t have been more happier. The attention to detail was unbelievable. Deirdre and staff had implemented everything we ever imagined and more. From our grand entrance to our departure we where delighted with the service provided. Deirdre and the staff where always there for assistance and directions.. The staff where exceptional! The table service and high quality of food was extraordinary! The staff were very accommodating and attentive. The bar staff were observant in clearing tables and taking orders. The bridal suite was newly refurbished and immaculate! Infact the whole hotel was immaculate, and the decor/furnishings exceptional.
In regards to our wedding experience, I couldn’t recommended the An Grianan enough, and would like to commend all the staff for their hard work and dedication in making our Wedding Day perfect in every way!
Thank You.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank clairesO7845PZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews