We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
14
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
14
3
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2015

Enjoyed our stay owner was lovely breakfast was great sitting in front of a big open fire served eggs from the chickens we saw running around the garden. The only downside was we booked a Double room but it had two single beds and the shower wasn't great either too hot or too cold.

Room tip: Make sure you get on suite .
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank marianne h
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 August 2015

This house is stunningly beautiful.

We stayed in a Double Bedroom with ensuite bathroom, which was very nice. The House was built in the mid-18th century and is in a good state and lovingly equipped.

The house is surrounded by a huge, impressive garden. Also the house is bounded by the ocean, so you can sit in the garden and view the ocean.

Room: The rooms are clean and comfortable. Our bath room was renovated (new wall tiles).

Breakfast: Included everything what we needed (coffee, tea, bread, conflakes etc.).

Our host, Mrs. Evans, was very friendly and supportive and gave good advices.

To sum up: We would recommend this place and would come again!!!

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Irelandvisitor2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 July 2015

My family stayed at Bruckless House last week for 3 nights along with our friends as part of a 2 week trip across Ireland. The house and the property was amazing and the hospitality was even better.

The sleeping rooms in the 18th century manor house were pretty small, but there were plenty of comfortable places to relax inside the house. My 14 year old daughter and her friend enjoyed the 3 Welsh Corgis that belong to the property owners.

The proprietor was extremely attentive and helpful as we planned our excursions and her daughter also provided great insights. We had the opportunity to get a tour of the barn and hear the history of the property, which was fascinating.

A great traditional breakfast was included with our stay.

We thoroughly enjoyed Bruckless House.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Peter Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 June 2015

we stayed in the gate lodge its a lovely cottage to relax and enjoy a short break or holiday ,,,the open fire is a big plus !
we travelled with an elderly person who is a little unsteady on her feet , the lodge is all on one level but has either 3 stone uneven steps up or 4 down to get into the lodge which made access difficult

Room tip: we stayed in the lodge rather than the house
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank patdenise
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 June 2015

We enjoyed the lovely sitting room very much and our host lit a wonderful real fire each night. Two of the three nights led to most interesting conversations with other guests. Breakfasts were tasty (best rhubarb sauce) and in very pleasant surroundings and the gardens were magnificent. We loved the nearby town of Ardara and my husband enjoyed his golf game very much although I can't remember the name of the course. The owner of the house made sure that all of our questions were answered and clearly wanted to share her beautiful home.

There is lots of hot water and warmth in the bedrooms although they are tiny and rather basic although comfortable enough,

Room tip: All of the rooms are tiny and there are no queen size beds.
Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Beth3851
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews