We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Italian in Thailand!”
Review of Bellini

Bellini
Ranked #12 of 103 Restaurants in Chalong
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$30
Description: The Bellini name synonymous with delicious Italian food has now arrived in Chalong Phuket. At Bellini, we serve fresh traditional Italian cuisine, fabulous cold cuts, salads and pizza all prepared in our exhibition kitchen which features a magnificent wood fired pizza oven and traditional grill. Our traditional Italian design with sleek finishes, spectacular lighting together with cozy seating creates and environment that is only surpassed when on special nights the atmosphere is enhanced by our violinist, two piece band and other surprises. Bellini the perfect place for intimate dining, groups business gatherings and catering. Call us to find out what is going on Ciao.
Restaurant details
Description: The Bellini name synonymous with delicious Italian food has now arrived in Chalong Phuket. At Bellini, we serve fresh traditional Italian cuisine, fabulous cold cuts, salads and pizza all prepared in our exhibition kitchen which features a magnificent wood fired pizza oven and traditional grill. Our traditional Italian design with sleek finishes, spectacular lighting together with cozy seating creates and environment that is only surpassed when on special nights the atmosphere is enhanced by our violinist, two piece band and other surprises. Bellini the perfect place for intimate dining, groups business gatherings and catering. Call us to find out what is going on Ciao.
Reviewed 12 November 2017

Wow! From the welcome on arrival, amazing starter including this magnificent cheese called Burrata, to the best pizza ever, it would be hard to find a better authentic Italian restaurant/cafe in Thailand. The food is real Italian, fresh and all made at Bellini.
Try the four cheese pizza and lasagne, you won't be sorry.
We love to visit Thailand, and dine out a lot, it is really great to enjoy a wonderful meal in a comfortable and clean restaurant. The staff were very pleasant and the Manager came to have a chat and help us with choices. We will be back!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Robyne1214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

Visited this restaurant yesterday with family who live in Phuket. We were the only diners in the restaurant. Our family who brought us here spoke very highly of the restaurant, the food, the ambience and the wonderful personality of the owner. But alas it was a disaster and our family who loved coming here have vowed they will not return. Why.......to begin with when we started to order our food, the waitress came to our table with the offer of a starter special which in fact would cost more than if we had ordered them individually, then every thing we requested was not available. Her attitude and ability to deal with the situation was unprofessional. We could see the manager sitting at a table and she made no effort to relieve the situation. When we asked to speak to her, it was like she couldn't be bothered. We asked her where the owner was. "The owner is In Switzerland", at that she walked away. So we did likewise and left.
I would also add that your menu is extremely overpriced!!
After leaving here, we went to a beautiful restaurant called 'We', where the food matched the customer service.......excellent! Bellini you need to get your act together, a start might be some customer service training.

Thank squinlan2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael L, Partner at Bellini, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Hi squinlan2012

Thank you for the review,

We regret you did not enjoy your stay with us although it seems the food was enjoyed.

It is difficult to investigate with out knowing more details however the only out of stock issue that can up around that time was for mussels - perhaps that was the issue and we are sorry but that item is always dependent on stock at the market that day..

Regarding the owner in Switzerland we are at a bit of a loss as the three partner are all here in Phuket.

I hope we can welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Uncooked food, a pizza that was raw dough not even slightly cooked. When we called the waiter she poked the dough and said still soggy. We asked to see the manager who was at that time at the cash register, when we approached them they disappeared and we were told they had gone home.
Totally unprofessional, would not remove the cost off the bill.

In addition, no parking

Easily the worst food on the island

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jennybY332YO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael L, Partner at Bellini, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Hi jennyby332yo

Thank you for your review,

We are sorry you did not enjoy your visit,

Yes we remember your visit and unfortunately the pizza was almost all eaten and had been out at your table over an hour so yes it would be getting soft.

Your concern was only raised after you called for the bill but you might recall we deducted 50% of your entire bill the manager then left.

Regarding the parking the road has now opened fully so we have plenty all around the building.

I hope we can welcome you back to Bellini for a pizza as our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

What happened guys ? You used to be a great family favorite.
Food (lasagna) was served cold and very gluggy. My wife and I sent it back and 10 min later it still came out cold ??
The man next to us waited 30 min for his lasagna only to be told they were out of lasagna. Haha
Being a Saturday I expected a fresh dish for the price and not something semi heated up in the microwave.
Anyway, I saw another couple enjoying a pizza so maybe just stick with an easy fresh pizza.
Don't think we will go back as it's just too expensive for low quality servings and service. ;(

Thank Zactang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael L, Partner at Bellini, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Hi Zactang,

Thank you for the review,

I am sorry we seem to have totally lost it on one of our basic favorites for which I am very sorry.

For the record we bake the lasagna in the pizza oven to ensure it is hot and the cheese is perfectly grilled.

Please come again as our guest and we will make it right.

Regards

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

We never tried Bellini when it was based in Kathu. What a shame. By far the best 4 cheese pizza I've had here. Home made pasta and sauce.

Thank 851stephaneq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael L, Partner at Bellini, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Hello,

Thank you very much for your kind words the staff appreciate the great feed back as we read all the reviews together.

Regarding Kathu we have re-opened a small cafe with limited dine but mainly take away and delivery.

Opposite Tiger Kingdom - I hope we see you there.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bellini also viewed

 
Phuket Town, Phuket
 

Been to Bellini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing