We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best coconut and mango shakes”

Baan Noy Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 107 Restaurants in Chalong
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$27
Cuisines: European, Seafood, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Open from 12:01 to 10:00 PM, Sundays closed. Baan Noy Restaurant offers authentic, quality Thai food, Seafood and an Assortiment of European Specials. Dining options: Lunch and Dinner, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Parking available, Reservations highly recommended, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, No dogs allowed, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer, Cocktails. No Credit cards accepted, Cash only
Reviewed 20 January 2016 via mobile

Food was amazing, so were the drinks. Ate there about 3 times during our short stay and enjoyed every meal. Much recommended to everyone

Thank Aleksey I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baannoyrestaurant, Owner at Baan Noy Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2016

Thank you very much for visits and your nice review in Trip Advisor. We are very happy you visited us several times.
Hope to see you again one day when you are returning to Phuket.
Baan Noy Restaurant and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (425)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

152 - 156 of 425 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2016 via mobile

Amazing food amazing service and most importantly amazing staff
We loved the scollop and spinach mot nay as the starter, absolutely sensational and would have ordered as a main if we realised how beautiful it was
We will definitely come back again

Thank Catherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baannoyrestaurant, Owner at Baan Noy Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2016

Thank you very much for your visit and your review in Trip Advisor. We are happy you enjoyed staying with us. Hope to see you again soon.
Baan Noy Restaurant with Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2016

After reading the good reviews on the trip advisor, I called and booked a table (recommended). We reached there through Google Maps though the Taxi Driver was a little confused. This truly is a hidden gem. I am glad that we went to this place. The owners gave special attention not only to us but to everyone and made sure that nothing went wrong. The food was WOW to say the least. The dishes that need special mention are Salmon tartar, spring rolls, prawn cake, papaya salad, Pad thai, lemon fish, crabs and of course the choco lava cake. Excellent flavours, excellent food - you will need to experience this.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AmanBawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baannoyrestaurant, Owner at Baan Noy Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2016

Thank you very much for your visit and your excellent review in Trip Advisor.
We always trying to give our guests the feeling being invited by friends.
As our restaurant is mostly fully booked we have not always the time to talk to everybody.
Thank you and we hope we see you again in our restaurant.
Baan Noy Restaurant with staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2016 via mobile

A very tucked-away place that you're unlikely to just stumble across. But 100% worth finding.
Unfortunately the wife was ill in bed, and it was lunchtime so very quiet, but Fred was very welcoming and the food was delicious.
Salmon 'tartar' for starter was very tasty. Red curry was good and the fried fish in Thai herbs was also scrummy (although very similar in flavour to the salmon). Beautifully presented (see pic).
Well worth a visit.

Thank Korruptor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baannoyrestaurant, Owner at Baan Noy Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2016

Thank you very much for your visit and your nice review. My wife is O.K. again and our staff did their utmost to serve you in the normal way without my wife being present.
Thank you very much and we hope to see you again.
Fred
Baan Noy Restaurant with staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2016 via mobile

This restaurant should be ranked No. 1 in Phuket for a true Thai authentic mama style food experience.Everything is prepared freshly while you wait. The spice and vegetable combinations are out of this world.

We tasted soo much Thai food on our 11 day stay in Phuket and were exposed to several local, international and market experiences. This was by far our best!

A hidden little gem. Worth the ride out of thr hustle and thr bustle of Patong. Lovely family restaurant that brings out the true taste of Thailand.

A must visit when in Phuket. We met people from across the world all coming for good Thai food based on trip advisor recommendations and we were all not sorry. We were lucky to get in without reservation. It's run out of a family home for almost 2 years now and doing exceptionally well.

Try it you won't be sorry !

Thank Loueen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baannoyrestaurant, Owner at Baan Noy Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2016

Thank you very much for your visit and your nice review in Trip Advisor.
We appreciate that you enjoyed being our guests and that you liked our dishes.
A lot of our guests return to our restaurant because of that what you described in your review.
Thank you very much again
Baan Noy Restaurant with staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Baan Noy Restaurant also viewed

 
Phuket Town, Phuket
 

Been to Baan Noy Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing