We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
21
16
2
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
16
2
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights last week , rooms were clean , staff were friendly and it was a great location for me .
Thought the price of room was reasonable , Loved the little coffee shop at the front to have breakfast and watch the world go by .
The waitress was very pleasant and helpful .
I will be back again.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ronniem45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2014 via mobile

Great place to sleep, the room is big, beautiful ocean views. Service better than expected. A swimming pool is small but very comfortable. Choice of food is not great but very nice porcije. Reception who is always ready to help.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Dngra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Nice hotel with clean rooms, good service and free working wi-fi. The staff proactively carried my heavy luggage to my room which was a nice bonus after a long flight. Jula Place has so far been the most bang for your buck place to stay in Chalong area. It's a easy walk to the pier and boats, and nearby mall and there are plenty of bars and restaurants around. I will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Room facing Big Buddha and swimming pool are quieter compared to ones facing the main road.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petri U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I am travelling now for over two years and this is one of the most beautiful and reasonable hotels I ever visited. it is located in the area of Chalong where many dive centres and touristic restaurants are located. room with balcony and aircon, clean, enough space, tv and a small kitchen with microwave and fridge.free WifI. a swimming pool is there, too. I booked via agoda. rent a motobike and explore the island.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank globalcycling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

This was the best place to stay if you are going to spend time Scuba Diving in Chalong. Its a easy walk to the pier and boats and there are plenty of bars and restaurants around. the room was 100% more then I expected.....I will defiantly stay again

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews