We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”
Review of Phuket Jula Place

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Phuket Jula Place
Ranked #17 of 49 Chalong B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 December 2014

Can't recommend Jula Place highly enough. Nice big room with large fridge and microwave . Bathroom was great and hot water plentiful. . The staff were extremly helpful and went out of their way to make my holiday trouble and stress free.

Recommend a room NOT overlooking the street. The traffic is plentiful and noisy although the closed windows certainly kept most of the noise out. It just was rather unpleasant sitting on the balcony.

Rooms overlooking the pool would be better. I never managed to sit by the pool as I was never there at the right time to find the sun. It looked very clean and welcoming though.

Very near Pier and local restaurants.

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the back of the hotel ( pool) as traffic in front plentiful and noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Janet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights last week , rooms were clean , staff were friendly and it was a great location for me .
Thought the price of room was reasonable , Loved the little coffee shop at the front to have breakfast and watch the world go by .
The waitress was very pleasant and helpful .
I will be back again.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ronniem45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2014 via mobile

Great place to sleep, the room is big, beautiful ocean views. Service better than expected. A swimming pool is small but very comfortable. Choice of food is not great but very nice porcije. Reception who is always ready to help.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Dngra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Nice hotel with clean rooms, good service and free working wi-fi. The staff proactively carried my heavy luggage to my room which was a nice bonus after a long flight. Jula Place has so far been the most bang for your buck place to stay in Chalong area. It's a easy walk to the pier and boats, and nearby mall and there are plenty of bars and restaurants around. I will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Room facing Big Buddha and swimming pool are quieter compared to ones facing the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petri U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I am travelling now for over two years and this is one of the most beautiful and reasonable hotels I ever visited. it is located in the area of Chalong where many dive centres and touristic restaurants are located. room with balcony and aircon, clean, enough space, tv and a small kitchen with microwave and fridge.free WifI. a swimming pool is there, too. I booked via agoda. rent a motobike and explore the island.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank globalcycling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chalong hotels
0.8 km away
2home RESORT
2home RESORT
#1 of 49 in Chalong
167 reviews
3.1 km away
Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa
4.1 km away
Palm Garden Resort Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Ao Chalong Villa & Spa
Ao Chalong Villa & Spa
#2 of 16 in Chalong
273 reviews
1.1 km away
Cocoville Phuket
Cocoville Phuket
#1 of 57 in Chalong
340 reviews
1.1 km away
The Signature Phuket Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phuket Jula Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phuket Jula Place

Address: 16/3, 16/6 moo 8 Chaofa East Road, Chalong, Phuket Town, Phuket 83130, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town > Chalong
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Chalong
Price Range: €24 - €54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Phuket Jula Place 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Phuket Jula Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phuket Jula Place Chalong, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing