We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service apartments”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Chalong Miracle Lakeview
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Chalong
Reviewed 2 January 2018

This was a last minute decision as we needed to be in chalong, the staff looked after us very well. We had a great apartment with great views of the lake and temple.
There are a few facilities available such as tandem bikes, pedalos on the lake and there is a restaurant on site. There are several pools and the complex is maintained to high standard, just felt a little lonely at times.

Room Tip: There are several blocks and i would trust staff to give best room with views
See more room tips
Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank VGAqa12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 6 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2017 via mobile

Location - About 30 mins from airport 800 baht taxi. We booked this apartment as is nearby Tiger Muay Thai training camp
1st impression- No real hotel lobby but a low key reception. Own apartment block with security gates entry and parking outside
Hotel Ameneties - small bar, 7-11 on site, little cafe, restaurant
Staff - Limited english but extremely polite and helpful. My wife left the balcony door open one day and let some bugs in whilst we were out. We called the staff who removed what bugs they found. We asked for a change of room and they obliged. We got moved from block c7 to c2 and the room had the same layout but much better furniture
Food - Limited breakfast buffet, lack of cheese, juice and cereals, no yoghurts, no baked beans, disappointment
Gym- very small limited gym but we trained at Tiger Muay Thai round the corner so didnt use gym
Pool- big excellent pool with waterfall and water squirters with pool bar
Restaurant - decent food mainly thai dishes, good if you like seafood
Amenities nearby- good choice of restaurants nearby on tiger muay thai road, from o oh on the main road corner to Ali grill further on down the road.
Room - very good luxury apartments with balcony. 1 bathroom with jacuzzi bath and shower booth. 2nd with shower booth toilet and sink. Very spacious bedroom. Plasma tv, channels limited so bought firestick with netflix and streamed you tube. Samsung Tv will not stream. Utility room with washing machine and living room very spacious with samsung tv and big sofa. Dining table, microwave, cooker, cups plates and kitchen utensils provided.
Price - cheaper less quality hotels around but this one was quality and luxurious compared and served the purpose of going to train and gym for us
Parking - free outside apartment
Overall - we hired moped from tiger muay thai and haggled price and it was their last one. Very cheap and saved us lots on taxi fare. But only get if you are a confident rider the roads are dangerous. Thankfully the drivers are careful and I seen no road rage at all for 2 weeks and there are plenty mopeds around. Best local mall is Central festival Phuket, do not go to king power or the premium outlet. They are both a waste of time. Cheap food on ground floor ship restaurant at the end of the ground floor on central mall. All food and drink on ground floor was cheaper than even markets. I was surprised and it was brilliant quality and fantastic choice
Tiger land is a must got to but I felt bad for the tigers :(
Excellent quality apartments at a good price depending time of year

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank naveegator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 11 nights while training at nearby Tiger Muay Thai. You can walk there in less than 10 minutes.

It was a huge one bedroom apartment with a kitchen and two bathrooms. There was even a laundry room with a washing machine. That was great as we were exercising each day that saved us a lot of money.

There was a huge balcony, free wifi and daily cleaning. Staff were friendly and the two swimming pools glorious.

The only downside was loud music from around the pool on weekend evenings. That didn't go on late but as we were up every day at 5.00am for training we needed early nights and good sleep.

We recommend this place and would stay there again.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank fareastjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017

This is more of an apartment than a hotel so if you are staying awhile and have transportation options then this place is good and the price was good. The units were nice but already showing things starting to come apart, and if other guests were loud in the halls or outside (which they were!) then you heard EVERYTHING! This was also far from the main areas and didn't have great walkability, but it was convenient for pick up for excursions. The pool was great and it was very safe gated community. Next time I would pick a hotel in an area with more walkable stuff around us and much closer to the water.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sara j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016

I found this place by accident and what a great surprise. The one bedroom apartment is huge, beautiful appointed and very good for long term stays. Has a washing machine in each apartment - a rare treat in Thailand!

This is a massive resort / residential complex. I am not sure if while I was there not many people were staying or if everyone just leaves during the day but majority of the time I had the pool area to myself. Its not a big pool area for the size of the complex but I rarely saw anyone else.

It comes across as impersonal but I have been staying in the area for a long time so didn't need assistance with getting around etc.

Room clean sometimes happened very late in the day (5pm one day)

FANTASTIC bath tubs!

Great value for money and I will be back.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank JMG1060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chalong
2.1 km away
Villa Sonata Phuket
Villa Sonata Phuket
#9 of 17 in Chalong
4 reviews
1.4 km away
The Signature Phuket Resort
3.2 km away
Palm Garden Resort Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Ao Chalong Villa & Spa
Ao Chalong Villa & Spa
#2 of 17 in Chalong
292 reviews
3 km away
Pier 42 Boutique Resort & Spa
7.8 km away
Baan Suwantawe
Baan Suwantawe
#5 of 92 in Phuket Town
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalong Miracle Lakeview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalong Miracle Lakeview

Address: 11/1 Chao Fah West Road, Chalong, Phuket Town, Phuket, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town > Chalong
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Chalong
Price Range: €65 - €456 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Chalong Miracle Lakeview 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Chalong Miracle Lakeview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chalong Miracle Lakeview Phuket, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing