We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveller rating
143
116
33
17
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
116
33
17
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews manager steve the main road yacht club small beach thoroughly enjoyed our stay the rooms were nice low season larger pool recommend places mini market limited english helped us plan swimming pools are nice little restaurant the hotel is clean hotel is beautiful amazing pool
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 325 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2016

A great villa feel hotel with 2 large pools, one that over looks the sea with excellent staff availability. My brother and I had a relaxing stay towards the end of our holiday. Staff are more than helpful, particularly service manager Steve, who accommodated all our travel needs with lots of advice and places to see. Our room was an excellent size with air con and access to free Wifi. The view is gorgeous from the villa and is ideal for couples, family and friends. There are plenty of places to eat (authentic Thai restaurants) and a Tesco Lotus along the high road and towards Chalong main road where you can find the usual restaurants that cater for European palette. Thai massages are available in the hotel or can be found on high road and are excellent.

Room Tip: Ao Chalong has independent villa's with excellent views of the sea. Staff will try their best to accommodate your needs.
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank C k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2016

Stayed at the hotel for 10nights and had a splendid stay as we wanted a calm stay without too much fuss (avoided anything near Patong). Good value for a 3star and the staff was always nice and solved whatever we needed. The general manager Steve was extreemely good in making everybody being comfortable. No beach but a bay with a nice view with nice boats along. As the bay is not a beach Ao Chalong had shuttle everyday for other beaches. Pools nice and enjoyable, the garden around had so many details. Lovely place to arrange a wedding. Suggestion: it is hard to find the sign when arriving by taxi, recommend that the corner shop at the main road would be bought by the hotel and made as a mini market to normal prices so customers easily could buy for the fridge. Good value but taxies in Phuket are overpriced ! Phuket should work on a better transport solution and do more cleaning in general. brgds Hanne and Per

Room Tip: ask for room 503 or 504
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 112hanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2016

We stayed at the AO Chalong Villa and Spa for 3 nights between 30th Dec'15 and 2nd Jan'16. The check in was a breeze and we stayed at a pool facing villa with a partial sea view. For a 3 star property, the villa had great design (open concept), useful features and trendy Thai and modern furniture (i.e., a verandah with two cane lounge chairs, a pantry with an island table with two bar stools, a backless futon with triangle shaped cushions and a very comfy platform bed). The location was quiet and away from the hustle bustle of say Patong with few shopping and eating options, which is why we chose it. Moreover, the prices at the hotel were reasonable. The hotel had a travel arrangement with tour operators and we didn't have any problem in planning our itinerary with them. On the flip side, we thought the breakfast was below our expectations and whilst people were friendly, sweet and tried their best etc., the service levels were inconsistent and at times quite poor (partially because most didn't understand English). We must mention here that we were travelling with a 7 month old baby and had a few extra needs. For instance, we had requested for a cot in advance and it wasn't delivered to our room when we arrived. However, when it did arrive, the sheets were dirty. Although, we must mention that Mr. Steve, General Manager tried to make our stay as comfortable and memorable as possible. Lastly, the New Year party, a private affair with about 70-80 hotel guests was a lot of fun and we enjoyed the local cultural shows in particular.

Room Tip: Villas are better than rooms.
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank anshumeghatravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2015 via mobile

The Thai staff at this hotel is lovely without question BUT this hotel is not very nice. There is construction all around the front. The room was baking hot when we got here. Don't listen if they tell you that you shouldn't bother leaving the hotel for food. Don't listen if they tell you that you can only use their "guy" to ferry you to Phi Phi, there are multiple companies that you can book with. There is also no business center of any kind or computer to use. They will kindly print anything out for you though. The beach front outside the hotel has a broken ship on it and a construction site next door. I really thought the Thai staff were very sweet but for a stay, I'd go elsewhere!

Stayed: December 2015
Thank MollieMogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2015

This was one of the nicest, most beauttiful places we have ever stayed. It was incredibly quiet and clean with helpful and friendly staff. The manager Steve, gave it a very personal touch. The restaurant food was excellent and sitting at our table, while looking out at the ocean was so relaxing. Swimming in the pool at night with the twinkling lanterns to light the pool was magical. Plus, its very convenient for scuba divers as is close to the Chalong pier. We plan to go back again to our standard room that was more like a small apartment overlooking the pool but hidden away behind the tropical garden. Paridise for sure!

Stayed: December 2015
2  Thank Celia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews