We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Esquire Motel
Nearby Hotels
Mangonui Motel(Mangonui)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Acacia Lodge Motel(Mangonui)(Great Value!)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Sand Beachfront Accommodation(Cable Bay)(Great Value!)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
By the Bay Beachfront Apartments(Coopers Beach)(Great Value!)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mangonui Waterfront Apartments(Mangonui)(Great Value!)
US$88
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
12
11
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
11
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspicture windowthe managersmangonui harbourvaleriecafeswaterfrontbedroomviewhosts
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2016

We drove into Mangonui on Guy Fawkes night and luckily stopped at the first motel we came across. The managers Steven and Valerie were very welcoming even though it was late and we were delighted with the size and comfort of the unit. The views across the water are something else again, but it was the managers that made this place, nothing was too much trouble to make sure we enjoyed our stay. We will definately be back for a return stay at the Esquire Motel sometime. Thanks again Steven and Valerie!

Stayed: November 2016
Thank annatantau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esquire M, Manager at Esquire Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2016

Just happy to be of service. Pleased you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to your re-visit.

Cheers, Steve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Fabulous stay in this boutique motel. Location, location, location with views to die for. Lovely large unit spotlessly clean and although older style Steve and Valerie have added new touches to make the motel look lovely, fresh and updated. Uninterrupted views over Mangonui harbour directly in front of picture window and sliding doors with lovely outdoor sitting area. Enjoyed walking to Mill Bay and back through St Andrews walkway which is part of the heritage trail and also an easy stroll to lovely cafes, restaurants, hotel, shops and grocery store. Steve and Valerie were so welcoming and helpful and we shared some wonderful stories with them. Would have stayed longer if we had more time.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 423ROE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esquire M, Manager at Esquire Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2016

Thanks for the lovely review guys. Always nice to know what we're doing right (or wrong). Looking forward to seeing you here again. Cheers, Steve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Dropped in here on spec after my original destination was booked out. The owners were very friendly owners and the views were great, so I booked up for another night. A great place just to chill out and relax.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank DMcGibbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esquire M, Manager at Esquire Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2016

Pleased that you enjoyed your short break.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Great views of the bay (treated to orcas swimming around at high tide). Handy to restaurants and cafes, Well equipped kitchen, and friendly helpful hosts. A relaxing midwinter break much appreciated. Thank you

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bill N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esquire M, Manager at Esquire Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2016

Very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us Bill. Looking forward to seeing your smiley face back up this way soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

We decided to stay in Mangonui, drove into town, and found this motel opposite the harbour and within walking distance from restaurants, cafes and other shops. Very comfortable and the managers very friendly. We look forward to our next visit.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
Thank BGHAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esquire M, Manager at Esquire Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2016

Delighted to share our piece of Paradise with you. Enjoyed your company. Cheers, Steve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews