We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Golden Sand Beachfront Accommodation(Cable Bay)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ranui Lodge(Mangonui)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Mangonui Motel(Mangonui)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
By the Bay Beachfront Apartments(Coopers Beach)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
San Marino Motor Lodge(Mangonui)(Great Value!)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Acacia Lodge Motel(Mangonui)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$61
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Esquire Motel(Mangonui)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sanctuary in the Cove(Coopers Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveller rating
227
61
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
227
61
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomfortable bedonogreat viewrestaurant downstairslovely linenwater frontthai restaurantfriendly localsliving roomwould definitely stay here againstayed longervery helpful staffbalcony overlookinglocal restaurantslovely accommodationthe kitchenan added bonus
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 294 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2017

We are a group of 10 and booked 5 rooms here, so glad we did!
Quirky, clean, gorgeous, friendly, historical rooms, this place is just awesome!
Don't hesitate to come and stay! We can't wait to come back :)

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank Tracey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile

I found the motel easily and drove up the steep driveway to the parking area, which separates two groups of buildings.

My apartment didn't have an unobstructed view of the harbour but it was visible both from inside and out on the large veranda.

Whilst the buildings themselves are clearly historic the interiors appear to have been renovated very recently. There was a lounge area, dining table, comfortable bedroom, ample bathroom and modern kitchenette. Although there were plenty of eating utensils, plates, glasses etc. there was a rather limited range of cooking implements.

I slept well in the comfortable bed which had good quality linen.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
2  Thank rthomp4435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

A tidy group of apartments with character. We used the place as a base to explore the surrounding areas. It is our third visit with very friendly service every time. This trip being in winter, we found we were warm and cosy in the apartment.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kathc870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017

Pleasant room,clean and tidy.Helpful manager with good advice re what to do.Had the nautical themed room which had binoculars,kitchen with micowave and a very comfortable bed. Good bathroom.Well located above the Waterfront café which had very good meals.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rjclay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

Greeted by friendly and helpful manager. Pleasant walk to eateries for dinner and breakfast although the apartment kitchen would be very handy for a longer stay. The lack of power outlets was a real issue. Hair dryer provided in bathroom but no power there.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank F3279WEanneb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews