We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mangonui magic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mangonui Waterfront Apartments
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Mangonui
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

We had a great 2 night stay at Mangonui Waterfront Apartments in July. We stayed in one of the upper studio apartments, 'Whetu' if we recall correctly, behind the apartments and restaurant at the road front. The apartments have a really fantastic outlook over the Mangonui Harbour, which looks magical on a misty, sunny morning and, being a small village, are only a quick walk away from a few small shops, a couple of cafes, the local pub and a couple of local fish and chips shops. The apartment is clean and is a very good size, with has a well equipped kitchenette and dining area, as well as a sitting area with a balcony and seating outside. A very nice place to stay to experience the magic of the winterless North.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Glen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (280)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 280 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2017

We are a group of 10 and booked 5 rooms here, so glad we did!
Quirky, clean, gorgeous, friendly, historical rooms, this place is just awesome!
Don't hesitate to come and stay! We can't wait to come back :)

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank Tracey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile

I found the motel easily and drove up the steep driveway to the parking area, which separates two groups of buildings.

My apartment didn't have an unobstructed view of the harbour but it was visible both from inside and out on the large veranda.

Whilst the buildings themselves are clearly historic the interiors appear to have been renovated very recently. There was a lounge area, dining table, comfortable bedroom, ample bathroom and modern kitchenette. Although there were plenty of eating utensils, plates, glasses etc. there was a rather limited range of cooking implements.

I slept well in the comfortable bed which had good quality linen.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
2  Thank rthomp4435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

A tidy group of apartments with character. We used the place as a base to explore the surrounding areas. It is our third visit with very friendly service every time. This trip being in winter, we found we were warm and cosy in the apartment.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kathc870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017

Pleasant room,clean and tidy.Helpful manager with good advice re what to do.Had the nautical themed room which had binoculars,kitchen with micowave and a very comfortable bed. Good bathroom.Well located above the Waterfront café which had very good meals.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rjclay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mangonui
0.3 km away
The Old Oak Boutique Hotel
0.7 km away
Acacia Lodge Motel
Acacia Lodge Motel
#3 of 4 in Mangonui
134 reviews
20.2 km away
Carrington Estate
Carrington Estate
#3 of 3 in Kaitaia
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Mangonui Motel
Mangonui Motel
#4 of 4 in Mangonui
41 reviews
6.2 km away
Ramada Resort Reia Taipa Beach
3.2 km away
Doubtless Bay Lodge
Doubtless Bay Lodge
#2 of 9 in Mangonui
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mangonui Waterfront Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mangonui Waterfront Apartments

Address: Cnr Waterfront Drive & Thomas Street, Mangonui 0442, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Mangonui
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Mangonui
Price Range: €69 - €131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mangonui Waterfront Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the charm of Northland in classic style at the Mangonui Waterfront. Our apartments offer an unrivalled waterfront lifestyle, in the centre of Mangonui village, just metres from the harbour edge. Located centrally between Cape Reinga, Northland's golden West Coast beaches, and the Bay of Islands, Mangonui Waterfront, serves as a hub for Northland exploration, by car, boat, bike or foot - time is on your side in Mangonui. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Mangonui Waterfront Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing