We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$156
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/05/21
Hotels.com
US$157
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$157
US$137
View deal
SAVE US$20
Free cancellation until 19/05/21
Expedia.comUS$157
CheapTicketsUS$157
TravelocityUS$157
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
43
10
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
43
10
0
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2019

Lois, at Great Canadian Travel found thiis magical hotel and booked us for a three night stay while we went up to Cootehill to look for Hutchison ancestors. Not much luck on ancestors but the hotel is so wonderful the visit is a huge success. First, the town of Arvagh is lovely. Large enough to have a few pubs, a pharmacy, a couple of news agents and takeaways. No need for takeaway though the bar/pub/restaurant in Breffni Arms has wonderful meals, awesome deserts, and, best I could tell, endless Guinness. Our room overlooked the main street, (the lake perhaps 300 feet away,) had a window that actually opened, and noise was a non-issue. Slept long and soundly in a comfortable bed with five star beddding --- as are the towels in the bathroom. Our room, the whole hotel, is spotless clean. What makes this hotel special though is the staff. Unfailingly kind, helpful, friendly. To top it all off, the hotel is obviously a center of local life. Today they hosted fishermen, a funeral reception, and a first communion event. In the bar we've met and enjoyed talking to a number of neighbors who dropped in for a pint, or two. If you're looking for the best of Ireland, this is it!

Room tip: We were on the front of the hotel and it was great. No noise issue, night or day.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sheldon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eamonn G, Owner at Breffni Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2019

Thanking you , we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us . Hopefully you will return in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2019

My mom and I stayed at the Breffni Inn and absolutely loved it. The staff and owner were welcoming, friendly, and helpful. They were flexible with meals times and check-out. The room was very spacious and warm- just what we needed after lots of travel. If and when I make it back to Ireland, Breffni Inn is somewhere I will stay again. 10/10 recommend!!

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eamonn G, Owner at Breffni Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2019

Erin G, Thank you, We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us here in the Breffni Arms Hotel.We try to be as helpful as possible.Hopefully you enjoyed your short tour of the West . Looking forward to meeting you in the not to distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2019

Nice small comfortable hotel; staff were friendly and helpful, food was good; bedroom was warm and perfect after a long day....Great Guinness.

Good selection of food available on the bar menu....full breakfast times were flexible to suit early departures

I would recommend it...and I will be back.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tom F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eamonn G, Owner at Breffni Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2019

Tom thank you , delighted you were happy with the Breffni Arms Hotel and hopefully see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2019 via mobile

Basic food and poor quality service. Had to wait fr our food. Served in a sloppy way. Not a great hotel. Used it for busines events in the past but would think twice before booking the venu again.it needs a revamp.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank NicoleGreaney78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eamonn G, Owner at Breffni Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2019

Hi Nicole,
I am taken back about your experience and would like to discuss this with you further. Can you please contact me directly on 0868792523.

Kind Regards
Eamonn Gray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018

We were staying at a farmhouse B&B near here so came for dinner. Parking is on the street but it is a small town so we had no trouble with a spot. Between our two couples we had lasagna, salmon, chicken fingers, etc and all the food was very good. My wife and I split some strawberry ice cream in a chocolate cup for dessert - yummy! I also had a beer with dinner and there was a decent selection.

The dining area is quite small with a separate room on the other side of the bar area. It was all very cozy and the service was very good. We would certainly recommend this place for a meal.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MT1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eamonn G, Owner at Breffni Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2018

Thank you very much, Delighted you enjoyed your Meal, hope to meet you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews