We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$155
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$155
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$155
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/05/21
FindHotelUS$154
CheapTicketsUS$155
TravelocityUS$155
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
43
10
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
43
10
0
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2019

My mom and I stayed at the Breffni Inn and absolutely loved it. The staff and owner were welcoming, friendly, and helpful. They were flexible with meals times and check-out. The room was very spacious and warm- just what we needed after lots of travel. If and when I make it back to Ireland, Breffni Inn is somewhere I will stay again. 10/10 recommend!!

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eamonn G, Owner at Breffni Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2019

Erin G, Thank you, We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us here in the Breffni Arms Hotel.We try to be as helpful as possible.Hopefully you enjoyed your short tour of the West . Looking forward to meeting you in the not to distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2019

Nice small comfortable hotel; staff were friendly and helpful, food was good; bedroom was warm and perfect after a long day....Great Guinness.

Good selection of food available on the bar menu....full breakfast times were flexible to suit early departures

I would recommend it...and I will be back.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tom F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eamonn G, Owner at Breffni Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2019

Tom thank you , delighted you were happy with the Breffni Arms Hotel and hopefully see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2019 via mobile

Basic food and poor quality service. Had to wait fr our food. Served in a sloppy way. Not a great hotel. Used it for busines events in the past but would think twice before booking the venu again.it needs a revamp.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank NicoleGreaney78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eamonn G, Owner at Breffni Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2019

Hi Nicole,
I am taken back about your experience and would like to discuss this with you further. Can you please contact me directly on 0868792523.

Kind Regards
Eamonn Gray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018

We were staying at a farmhouse B&B near here so came for dinner. Parking is on the street but it is a small town so we had no trouble with a spot. Between our two couples we had lasagna, salmon, chicken fingers, etc and all the food was very good. My wife and I split some strawberry ice cream in a chocolate cup for dessert - yummy! I also had a beer with dinner and there was a decent selection.

The dining area is quite small with a separate room on the other side of the bar area. It was all very cozy and the service was very good. We would certainly recommend this place for a meal.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MT1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eamonn G, Owner at Breffni Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2018

Thank you very much, Delighted you enjoyed your Meal, hope to meet you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

We ate here recently and have to say it was fabulous, highly recommended the Breffni Arms.
Service was good and staff very friendly.
They changed the menu since the last time we ate and it’s 100% better.....

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank bern22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eamonn G, Owner at Breffni Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Thank you bern22 for your lovely review. We are delighted you enjoyed the food, service and found the staff very friendly. We do hope to welcome you again in the near future. Kind Regards Eamonn Gray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews