We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
FindHotel
US$153
US$133
View deal
SAVE US$20
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
Expedia.comUS$153
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
44
10
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
44
10
0
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2019 via mobile

Basic food and poor quality service. Had to wait fr our food. Served in a sloppy way. Not a great hotel. Used it for busines events in the past but would think twice before booking the venu again.it needs a revamp.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank NicoleGreaney78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eamonn G, Owner at Breffni Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2019

Hi Nicole,
I am taken back about your experience and would like to discuss this with you further. Can you please contact me directly on 0868792523.

Kind Regards
Eamonn Gray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018

We were staying at a farmhouse B&B near here so came for dinner. Parking is on the street but it is a small town so we had no trouble with a spot. Between our two couples we had lasagna, salmon, chicken fingers, etc and all the food was very good. My wife and I split some strawberry ice cream in a chocolate cup for dessert - yummy! I also had a beer with dinner and there was a decent selection.

The dining area is quite small with a separate room on the other side of the bar area. It was all very cozy and the service was very good. We would certainly recommend this place for a meal.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MT1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eamonn G, Owner at Breffni Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2018

Thank you very much, Delighted you enjoyed your Meal, hope to meet you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

We ate here recently and have to say it was fabulous, highly recommended the Breffni Arms.
Service was good and staff very friendly.
They changed the menu since the last time we ate and it’s 100% better.....

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank bern22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eamonn G, Owner at Breffni Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Thank you bern22 for your lovely review. We are delighted you enjoyed the food, service and found the staff very friendly. We do hope to welcome you again in the near future. Kind Regards Eamonn Gray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

My brother got married in The Breffni Arms in May 2018 and from start to finish it was fantastic. The room decor for the civil ceremony was beautiful and such a lovely atmosphere. The main function room was beautifully decorated and even though there was a big crowd at the wedding, everybody was comfortable and had lots of space. The food and the staff in the Breffni Arms are second to none any time I have been there and my brothers wedding day was no different. They went above and beyond to make sure every guest was well looked after. We stayed in the hotel that night and the room & Breakfast were fantastic!
I'd highly recommend viewing the Breffni Arms for any event you have coming up, you won't be disappointed!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank doylegrainne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eamonn G, Owner at Breffni Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2019

Grainne, Thanking you for your kind Review, We are delighted you enjoyed your brothers special day. We had great pleasure in catering for you all and you all made it easy , thanking you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

Just back from another weeks stay at this relaxing hotel. You only to ever ask for anything once and its done. The rooms are spacious and cleaned daily, the meals are excellent and great value for money. Some of the staff have been there over 30 years. Highly recommended. We were there for the excellent fishing in the area, bait is deliverd direct. Thanks again Eamon, Philomena and your team.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank TV program I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eamonn G, Owner at Breffni Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Thank you Ballyconnel for your lovely review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us once again and enjoyed the food. We do hope to welcome you back again next year.
Kind Regards
Eamonn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews