We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to recharge your batteries”
Review of Eonish Lodge

Eonish Lodge
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Eonish Lodge
Ranked #1 of 1 Killeshandra B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 October 2016

What a wonderful stop we had in Killeshandra. Eonish Lodge is a beautiful waterfront B&B. It's location makes it a true fisherman's delight. The home is clean and modern. Geraldine and Sean, are everything you would want in a host. They are welcoming, knowledgeable, and eager to assist. Susan and I were very comfortable. The location is ideal for a physical and mental resbit. We walked along the waters edge both at Eonish and a nearby forest park. We held hands, walked, and felt relaxed in Killeshandra.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Frank C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2016

Geraldine and Sean made us feel welcome the minute we arrived. They could not do enough for us. They arranged our canoe trip with their friend Sean of the Cavan Canoe Center. Sean even took us to the center and stayed with us. What a great guy. The rooms were nicely furnished with very comfortable beds. The B and B has beautiful views for all sides. Our breakfasts were delicious with lots of fresh fruit and scones. Their home is in a beautiful setting with a lake as their front yard. Lovely people. County Cavan is worth your time to travel to.

Room Tip: We had one room facing the front and one facing the back. Both were lovely
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tpchapman2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geraldineCavan, Owner at Eonish Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2016

Thanks so much for your review, love to hear our guests were happy with their stay in our Bed & Breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016

wonderfull location, wonderfull rooms, wonderfull breakfasts. geraldine & sean better than wonderfull, they could not do enough for us. we will definitely going back, hopefully next year. even if just to feed the lovely friendly donkeys.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rogerhatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geraldineCavan, Owner at Eonish Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2016

Thanks Roger, Thanks for your review, Sean and I love to know our guests are happy in our accommodation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2016

Eonish House is a wee bit hard to find but don’t be deterred by this. It is said that difficult roads lead to beautiful destinations and this is certainly the case with this lovely B and B. The hosts are most welcoming. Sean sat with us and had many interesting stories. We were especially intrigued by the story of the framed notice on the wall concerning a sale on the Island many years ago. As well he gave us the history of the song The Cavan Girl. Geraldine prepares a delicious breakfast and has a wealth of stories as well. Such truly wonderful hosts! As if this wasn’t enough, beyond is the magnificent beauty of the surrounding area. Very peaceful and tranquil. The tree lined road, the donkeys, the swans on the lake- were all so unforgettable. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The beds are comfortable and the rooms spacious. Hope to return someday.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geraldineCavan, Owner at Eonish Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2016

Sean and I are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Eonish Lodge and thank you so much for giving us the wonderful review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2016

What a lovely place this was. Geraldine & Sean were so kind and helpful with our trip planning. Sean even drove us all the way to the boating center we were going to. Their home is lovely and the setting is beautiful and peaceful. Our rooms were spacious & comfortable & breakfast was delicious.

Room Tip: the rooms on the front have a lovely view of the lake
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stephaniem176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Killeshandra
9.7 km away
Slieve Russell Hotel Golf and Country Club
6.0 km away
Farnham Estate Spa and Golf Resort
22.3 km away
Glendurragh House
Glendurragh House
#7 of 14 in Cavan
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 km away
Lakeside Bed & Breakfast
7.9 km away
Dungimmon House
Dungimmon House
#1 of 6 in Ballyconnell
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eonish Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eonish Lodge

Address: Eonish, Killeshandra, Ireland
Region: Ireland > County Cavan > Killeshandra
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Killeshandra
Price Range: €73 - €80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing