We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Spot”
Review of Dungimmon House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dungimmon House
Ranked #1 of 6 Ballyconnell B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 September 2017

We were attending a wedding in the Slieve Russell Hotel and decided to book this B&B rather than staying in the hotel. Fantastic place and located just one mile down the road from the hotel. Would highly recommend staying here if ever in the area. Room was comfortable and very clean. Breakfast the next day was great. Will definitely be back next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NMK106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (184)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 184 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2017

We had a lovely stay,great information about things to do and best places to eat. There is loads to see in the area and marble arch caves are a short drive away. The breakfast really set us up for the day.We will recommend to friends and return again

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DMBS1262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

Just what we needed for 2 nights as we attended a wedding down the road. Helpful & friendly staff allowing us to check in early, organised taxi for us & recommended lovely local pub. Very clean room. And wonderful breakfasts.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Daniela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

My wife and stayed in this beautiful B&B along with two of our friends when we were attending a wedding nearby. The owners gave us a very friendly welcome when we arrived which was sincere. He even took us to local hotel as we going to phone a taxi anyway.This was way more than we expected but were very greatful. The rooms were clean and tidy, beds were comfortably and the shower was great. There was a good selection for breakfast. I loved the french toast. Me my wife and our friends all agreed that this was one of the best places we had ever stayed and we hope to go back again in the future. THANKS

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joe J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

The good points are well earned.
We we travelled with a partially disabled person and found the owners very friendly and willing to assist in any way they could. We will gladly use the house again when in the area. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the breakfast excellent. We opted for the small breakfast and were glad we did - we could not have eaten the large one.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gemu01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ballyconnell
2.1 km away
Slieve Russell Hotel Golf and Country Club
9 km away
Lake Avenue House
Lake Avenue House
#3 of 6 in Ballyconnell
47 reviews
10.5 km away
Fortview House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dungimmon House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dungimmon House

Address: Ballyconnell | Co. Cavan, Ballyconnell Co. Cavan, Ireland
Region: Ireland > County Cavan > Ballyconnell
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Ballyconnell
Price Range: €59 - €100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dungimmon House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in 2 acres of landscaped gardens, Dungimmon House in Ballyconnell is a purpose-built luxury guest house with well-appointed guest rooms in a welcoming atmosphere. Enjoy the warmth of a log stove fire whilst relaxing with a book from our library or watch satellite TV in our Tea-Coffee lounge. Free Wifi and secure off road parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Dungimmon House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing