We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Avenue House(Ballyconnell)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
170
13
3
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
170
13
3
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsattending a weddingslieve russell hotelnext morningowners johncouple who runbreakfast was delicioustea coffeemarble arch caveslocal hotelclean bathroomstunning houserooms are largea lovely staygood pointswould definitely stay here againbeautiful roomgood nights sleep
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 192 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2017

We had a lovely stay,great information about things to do and best places to eat. There is loads to see in the area and marble arch caves are a short drive away. The breakfast really set us up for the day.We will recommend to friends and return again

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DMBS1262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dungimmonhouse, Owner at Dungimmon House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Thank you for your very nice review of Dungimmon House. It was lovely having you stay and we're always happy to hear nice feedback.

We really hope to see you on your next visit back to Irelands Lakelands.
Kind Regards

John & Grainne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

Just what we needed for 2 nights as we attended a wedding down the road. Helpful & friendly staff allowing us to check in early, organised taxi for us & recommended lovely local pub. Very clean room. And wonderful breakfasts.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Daniela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dungimmonhouse, Owner at Dungimmon House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Dear Daniela,

Many thanks for your very kind review following your stay with us at Dungimmon House. It's comments such as yours that makes the long hours we put in worth while :).

Hopefully we will see you again if you're travelling in the area.
Kind regards
John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

My wife and stayed in this beautiful B&B along with two of our friends when we were attending a wedding nearby. The owners gave us a very friendly welcome when we arrived which was sincere. He even took us to local hotel as we going to phone a taxi anyway.This was way more than we expected but were very greatful. The rooms were clean and tidy, beds were comfortably and the shower was great. There was a good selection for breakfast. I loved the french toast. Me my wife and our friends all agreed that this was one of the best places we had ever stayed and we hope to go back again in the future. THANKS

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joe J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dungimmonhouse, Owner at Dungimmon House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Dear Joe,

Lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you all agreed that this was one of the best places you've ever stayed! That really is very nice to hear and gives us a nice boost coming into another busy season.

Thank you for your valued custom - we really hope to see you again on your next visit to the Cavan area.
Kind Regards

John & Grainne Deegan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

The good points are well earned.
We we travelled with a partially disabled person and found the owners very friendly and willing to assist in any way they could. We will gladly use the house again when in the area. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the breakfast excellent. We opted for the small breakfast and were glad we did - we could not have eaten the large one.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gemu01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dungimmonhouse, Manager at Dungimmon House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Dear Gemu1,

Thank you for your very kind review. We were glad to offer you any assistance we could and that you were comfortable staying with us.

Hope to see you again on your next visit to the Cavan area.

Kind Regards
John & Grainne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017

We couldn't get a room in the Slieve Russell and decided to stay here. I'm very glad we couldn't get a room in the Slieve Russell as this is a great B&B. The staff are lovely, the rooms very clean and the breakfast is superb.
Would definitely stay here again. Rates reasonable.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dungimmonhouse, Owner at Dungimmon House, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Dear Chris,

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience following your recent stay. We are delighted that you were comfortable staying here and that you enjoyed your freshly cooked breakfast.

Hope to see you again whenever you're in the area next.
Kind regards,

John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews