We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Attending a family wedding in nearby hotel”
Review of Dungimmon House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dungimmon House
Ranked #1 of 6 Ballyconnell B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 November 2016

We stayed for two nights and enjoyed every minute of it.The house was very warm..much needed at this time of year.The owners were very friendly and helpful,even offering a lift back to the wedding venue to collect our car.The bed was comfortably and the room spotless.Breakfast was lovely. It is rather remote but we knew that .The only criticism was the shower was rather small.
I would stay there again and recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Our room (2)was in the front of the house facing a road but was not noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _otoolesis1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dungimmonhouse, Owner at Dungimmon House, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Dear reviewer,

Thank you for your nice review following your recent stay with us. Always nice to appreciate a warm house on a cold winter's evening. Hope you will keep us in mind whenever you're in the area again.

Kind regards,
Grainne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (184)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 184 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2016

We stayed at Dungimmon a few weeks ago for a freinds wedding being held locally. Our visit was for 3 nights. We highly recommend Dungimmon House. The proprietors are extremely friendly and made our stay a pleasure. Our room was spotless. Breakfast was very tasty with plenty of choice. We look forward to our next visit. It's a lovely place.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dungimmonhouse, Manager at Dungimmon House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2016

Dear John ,
Nice to hear from you and thank you for this lovely review. It was our pleasure hosting you during your three day visit and glad to hear you appreciated ourbreakfast menu choices. Hope you've taken home nice memories of your trip to Cavan and Ireland's Lakelands.
Kind regards,
John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2016

We really enjoyed our stay at Dungimmon House. Fabulous B & B, absolutely spotless throughout, very friendly staff and fantastic breakfast menu! Much nicer than some of the hotels we've stayed in. Would definitely recommend it! Ger & Catherine Counihan

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CatherineCounihan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dungimmonhouse, Owner at Dungimmon House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2016

Dear Ger and Catherine,
Thank you for taking the tjme to write a review following your stay with us last weekend. Always appreciate kind words about the house and our breakfast wares. Please spread the good work around Kildare ;)
KInd regards to you both,
John and Grainne Deegan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We have been here for een short stay (4 nights) during a fish trip.
Very friendly host, nice rooms, good breakfast and clean environment.
It was our fourth time here and it's feeling like come home every time.

I recommend every visitor in Co. Cavan to come end stay at Dungimmon house.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tienko S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dungimmonhouse, Owner at Dungimmon House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2016

Dear Tienko and Sjouke,
Another epic fishing trip to Ireland and delighted to hear of your success with the haul of Pike on this occasion. Always lovely to welcome such nice guests to Dungimmon House and to know that you feel so comfortable here. Hope to see you both once again in 2017.
Best wishes
John and Gráinne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016

My husband and I had a wonderful stay here, such a warm and welcoming environment. Grainne was able to give us a wonderful recommendation for dinner and easy directions to follow. Breakfast was so lovely, they are so kind and attentive to their guests. Truly wonderful people to talk with. Would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keirnsangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dungimmonhouse, Owner at Dungimmon House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2016

Dear Keirnsangel ,
Delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We hope that you enjoyed the rest of your honeymoon and your travels around Ireland.
Best wishes to you both,
Gráinne and John Deegan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ballyconnell
2.1 km away
Slieve Russell Hotel Golf and Country Club
9 km away
Lake Avenue House
Lake Avenue House
#3 of 6 in Ballyconnell
47 reviews
10.5 km away
Fortview House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dungimmon House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dungimmon House

Address: Ballyconnell | Co. Cavan, Ballyconnell Co. Cavan, Ireland
Region: Ireland > County Cavan > Ballyconnell
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Ballyconnell
Price Range: €59 - €100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dungimmon House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in 2 acres of landscaped gardens, Dungimmon House in Ballyconnell is a purpose-built luxury guest house with well-appointed guest rooms in a welcoming atmosphere. Enjoy the warmth of a log stove fire whilst relaxing with a book from our library or watch satellite TV in our Tea-Coffee lounge. Free Wifi and secure off road parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Dungimmon House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing