We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
22
4
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
22
4
0
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2017

We cane to Dublin to celebrate our friend's 40th birthday. There were 9 of us altogether and it was the first time we had been abroad together!
What an unforgettable time we had!!!!
Aunt Eileen is amazing!!! We were fed and watered until we couldn't move and the looked after as if we were family!
The rooms are spacious for families and we felt comfortable for the 4 nights that we stayed.
The house itself is very grand and beautiful but so welcoming. We loved the character, the location everything .
This was a brilliant place to stay as everything is only 45 mins away!!!
Looking forward to returning some day.

Room tip: The room above the dining room is warmest
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank _dave_hawkes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Five of us stayed with Eileen after a wedding at Rathsallagh. The rooms were very comfortable and spotless. Eileen was a wonderful host, full of chat and very welcoming. She gave us a great fry up the next morning and offered to drop us to the wedding location. All this at a very keen price. I have no hesitation in recommending.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ger98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Knockrue House for two nights while visiting the Wicklow area. The B&B is lovely and the hostess Elaine is a treasure. She welcomed us with tea and scones. She accommodated a 7:00 am breakfast when required. She hung up laundry for us. ( we cannot praise her enough) This working farmhouse is over 200 years old and Elaine's husband was born right on the premises 70 years ago. The rooms are tastefully furnished and quite spacious.
Note the google map pin for the B&B is wrong- the house is right on N81. Also while we could never complain about the price as it was so reasonable, it was slightly different than first quoted in the email. The only reason I mention this is the payment is required in cash and it was our last day in Ireland. The only other point which may bother some people is the Internet connection is very very weak. Most of the restaurants had good wifi though.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank istanbulhills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2015 via mobile

We stayed in Knockrue after a wedding in Rathsallagh. The house and room were beautiful, really comfortable bed, gorgeous view and breakfast was good - a fry at 11am and no rush on us to leave! For the price we paid it was really great value to be able to stay in such a lovely home.

Eileen is a fantastic host, warm, welcoming and full of chat. She even dropped us over to the hotel to collect our car the next day which was much appreciated. Thanks very much, we would definitely stay again if we were in the area :)

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2015 via mobile

Stayed in this lovely B&B as we were attending a wedding in the nearby Rathsallagh House, also a lovely place.

The house is very nice and easily accessible. The landlady was very kind and helpful. She dropped us down to Rathsallagh which was a nice touch.

Tasty brekkie the next morning to sort out the heads. Highly recommend.

We had

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank seriousyounglad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews