We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
FindHotel
Lol.travel
getaroom.com
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
2
3
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
2
3
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews death valley stayed nights hookups sites campground shop
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 8 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2019

Flat level site with full hook ups, it’s basic and just a dust bowl but there ain’t anything else near, first class restaurant and fab bar. Shop’s have a good selection of stuff but pricey which you would expect for a tourist trap.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Phillowman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2019

We stayed 6 nights in an RV in the full hook-up area. The sites are basic: no picnic table, no trees (it's the desert), but the views are nice. The pool is refreshing after a hot day of hiking. The shower area is old and could use a good scrubbing with bleach and then a refit, but the products (shampoo, conditioner and body wash) are good. Complimentary coffee and tea are offered in the mornings in the lobby. The staff at the front desk are very helpful and friendly. We especially want to thank Chris and Peter for their help when we got into some trouble with our vehicle. They really were outstanding.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vetann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2019

After dry camping for one week on the east side it was nice to be accommodated in a full hook-up site at Stovepipe Wells. Chris, at the front desk did a great job making us feel welcome and he bent over backwards to work it so that we could extend our stay for six more days!
We have been coming here for ten years and we still haven't seen it all! This is a great location for exploring the north and western side of the valley.
Gas prices here are fair considering the area and the other locations so this makes a perfect place to make a base camp.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

The campground itself is not much. All of the sites (14) are pull-through sites. But they are full hookup. There is also a very nice restaurant and a saloon with great food and service. A bonus is the pool, which was a good place to cool off.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews