We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (371)
Filter reviews
371 results
Traveller rating
224
111
21
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
224
111
21
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la torretta worth a visit location champoluc valley
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 371 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2017

Lovely hotel, full of character in the awesome Italian Alps. Fabulous food and impeccably friendly hosts. Ski-for-free in Champoluc is excellent value. New spa in Champoluc is worth a visit - about 15 minutes straightforward drive away. Can't recommended La Torretta highly enough...top place.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2016

I stayed at the hotel in winter 2016. If you have a car, the hotel has a good location because the ski area, going by car, is not far. If you are in a familty trip I really recommend the hotel and the location, because Champoluc has a playing area for infants. Very nice hotel with a good restaurant (but small portions).

The only thing that I didn't really like was the attitude of the person who attended me at the desk, who I believe is the owner, when telling me that I should tell them that I was carrying a dog: in fact, when I made the reservation, I put in the filters "animals admitted" first of buying the reservation, reason why i thought was not necessary to tell them but, even so, her attitude must have been more gentle, less rude with the guests.

I repeat, the hotel is very good, only that situation that left a "bad taste in my mouth".

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank PanaGia09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

Loved the journey here, out of the way from the city but worth it. The charm burst forth at every turn, lobby, dining, bedrooms and sitting room.
Shortfalls were: in October when the temps were 40's, they kept the dinner interior unbearably warm, we arrived first and were seated in the corner by the window and fireplace, we opened the window simply because we just couldn't take the heat any longer but the one girl who somehow managed to be cold in spite of a fireplace between her and a curtained window kept insisting we close the window! Even the proprietor came to ask us to close it. We left without eating, paid for the meal anyway. What made things worse was when we went to our room we didn't have ANY kind of soap!!! I went all the way down to ask for some and a young lady from the office snapped that she herself had put it in our bathroom???? What????? Was she accusing us of taking a bottle of hand pump soap she reluctantly handed over? But I will recommend it in spite of that. The owner had told us to go see the butcher and he would set us up with bread, cheeses, olives and wine! All were superb!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank SoTxAdventurers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2015 via mobile

Rustic excellent mountain ambience. Family run hotel and restaurant. Genuine food and excellent service in their restaurant. Highly recommended re hotel amenities. For the healthy lifestyle traveller, very close running/jogging trail

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nica_MaisonDominique, Proprietario at La torretta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2015
Google Translation

Gentilissimo Joe,

è stato un onore ed un piacere accogliere Lei e la Sua Signora.
Grazie per aver scelto la Torretta Hotel per il vostro soggiorno.
Il nostro Hotel vuole offrire Confort, Relax, Privacy, Buon Cibo e tanta Natura
Vi salutiamo con affetto

Nica & Paola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

This was just a short visit on our two week adventure through central Europe but the accommodations are A++! Beautiful scenery from a warm and unique room. Hospitality of the owners is out of this world. Great food & atmosphere for a very reasonable price. If you head to northern Italy- make this a stop! If I ever get back to Italy, I will return here for sure. Located just steps off a 6-7 mile lovely trail for hiking/biking. I went on a run even though it was raining (almost snowing!) and the views are amazing...wish I could have made the entire trail. If you are a skier- they are very close to some of the best skiing in Italy. Be sure to try this hotel (that feels more like a lodge- rustic but updated where you need it). The beds were extremely comfortable and the bathroom was so large with an inviting tub I wish I had in my own home! Thanks again to the staff for unbelievable memories!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews