We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:00 - 17:00
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Birds of Eden
from US$18.60
More Info
from US$428.60
More Info
Reviews (1,888)
Filter reviews
1,888 results
Traveller rating
1,238
525
104
17
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,238
525
104
17
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bird lovers bird sanctuary scarlet ibis take your time knysna loerie bird watching fly freely guide book own pace amazing variety monkey world few hours couple of hours different species combo ticket next door natural environment
Filter
Updating list...
196 - 201 of 1,888 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Real cool in both meaning walking in this too.
All family really enjoy this attraction.
They build this attraction correctly as you can walk easily take your time and enjoy the surrounding.
I definitely recommend

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank yoavb935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

We were on the last week of a month long trip to Botswana and South Africa and had been on safari for 3 weeks, seeing a multitude of birds in the wild. However, we totally LOVED Birds of Eden. The aviary is HUGE and the birds are clearly happy and active. We arrived in the morning and spent 3 hours walking around. We then went and hiked at Robberg Peninsula but with time remaining in the day, we came back and walked through the aviary again - it was that good. Loads of photo opps and the more you look, the more you see. Highly recommend!!

Date of experience: September 2017
1  Thank Jann01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

An excellent experience with many beautiful birds, many of whom are happy to interact directly and are a lot of fun. The forest habitat provided is beautiful and in most of the aviary you are unaware of the netting.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank jbelbin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

A visit to Birds of Eden is a must when in the area . A self guided tour to see the most beautful birds in a paradise like environment.
Could have stayed longer than the almost two hours we spent there .

Date of experience: September 2017
1  Thank AHSchilling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

We loved our time at Birds of Eden. Very interesting to walk through the entire complex looking for, and identifying, the many different birds. Highly recommend this but don't rush it and do buy a guide book which was invaluable!!

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank THC61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews