We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Trogon House and Forest Spa
Nearby Hotels
Africamps at Ingwe(The Crags)(Great Value!)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Green Hills Forest Lodge(The Crags)(Great Value!)
US$62
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Four Fields Farm(The Crags)(Great Value!)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Antlers Lodge(The Crags)
US$46
Orbitz.com
View Deal
US$152
US$137
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tamodi Lodge(The Crags)
US$206
US$193
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$285
US$235
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (348)
Filter reviews
348 results
Traveller rating
233
81
19
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
233
81
19
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbumpy roadknysna louriejacuzzi and saunaroad leadingglass windowsstaff went out of their wayhire carmonkey landour honeymoonunderfloor heatingresident catno credit cardsmagical placeamazing settingpool deckopen plangarden route
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 348 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2016

We have visited Trogon before and it was just as Enjoyable as the first time
Friendly staff welcome you and make you feel at home
The setting is incredible and the lodge is beautiful
Excellent staff and very attentive
Will d finitely go back

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kimtQ2274ZZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2016

We spent only one night there while driving the Garden Route, but could have stayed much longer. Spent a couple of hours in the spa relaxing after the drive, then had a delicious meal - felt like we were welcomed home by family. Diesel the "jungle cat" curled up with us and slept all night on our bed! Loved it!!!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lizrutherford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2016

We had a stunning time at Trogon House. Loved the special location.
The staff was very helpful and made you feel at home (Lize-Mari in particular)
We booked a master-suite (room 1) which was very pretty. However, located in the main 'house' which caused some noise in the (early) morning when staff assembled and started to prepare breakfast.
That however is our only point of criticism, as we loved Trogon house and definitely will return.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Judith D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2016

* The B&B is situated in the middle of the forest with excellent views into the trees.
* The SPA is wonderful
* The rooms itself are well equiped (even if I wouldn't need a tv in such a location) but we had some problems with the infrastructure. Coming back from dinner the electricity in our room didn't work and somebody from the service had to switch it on again. Thus the heating didn't work and the room was very cold. During the night the electricity failed again and we had no hot water and no electricity in the morning. The service could not fix the problem because the fuses were situated in the neigbour room and the guests in this room were asleep... We mentioned the electricity problem during checkout but it was already known to the manager since four weeks...
* The dinner was average

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank michaelpO3480OY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2016

Wow .. we had suites at this hotel and we were not disappointed . It was like being in a tree house . The service was fantastic amazing views and our evening meal (which must be booked in advance ) was worth every penny

Thank you so much for our amazing night stay wish it could have been longer ..maybe next time

Room Tip: the suites are worth every penny
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tinkerbell070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews