We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely and cosy Italian restaurant in Blanchardstown village”

Maximilian's Taste of Italy
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Description: At Maximilians Taste of Italy we believe our food should delight the senses. Our chefs cooking traditional Italian food in a cosy quaint restaurant bringing a little taste of Italy closer to home. All our pizzas are homemade and freshly prepared for each individual customer as are most of our pastas. Free from artificial additives, Maximilian’s taste of Italy is the real deal when it comes to delicious and authentic Italian food. Maximilians Taste of Italy - The best Italian Food Restaurant in Dublin 15 - Delicious pizza and pasta dishes for all tastes. With mouthwatering freshly prepared paninis to homemade pastas this newly revamped eatery compliments the upstairs Bistro and is quickly becoming one of D15’s hippest place to eat. Maximilians Taste of Italy is the perfect venue for a relaxed evening dinner or business lunch.
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

Had a lovely time here, pizza is very good (had the Margherita) and I enjoyed the Pinot Grigio wine we ordered. Nice staff and very patient when I couldn't decide on a starter!

Date of visit: March 2018
2  Thank Exercept
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 21 January 2018 via mobile

Enjoyed a delicious dinner for my birthday with my dad, food was fresh and tasty. Wine was gorgeous and got very helpful assistance when picking it. Great service too. As Arnie sayes :I'll be back.

Date of visit: January 2018
1  Thank Rhodasmith25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

Excellent food, proper authentic Italian. Amelia and the team took excellent care of us on Saturday evening - carefully selected wine list and attention to detail. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: November 2017
2  Thank c987654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

Went to this restaurant today for a day out for my fiancé’s birthday with my daughter. Greeted by friendly staff and a welcoming atmosphere. Food was delicious and staff went out of there way to attend to us. The whole place even sang happy birthday to my fiance. Warm, cosy, friendly place will definitely be back. Thank you.

Date of visit: November 2017
2  Thank DonnaL323232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

Go here quite often and the food is very good and consistent. Wine is great too good spot for lunchtime meal at good prices. And I have to say the staff are the best you'll get always welcoming and friendly.

Date of visit: November 2017
1  Thank jonny o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Maximilian's Taste of Italy also viewed

Blanchardstown, County Dublin
Blanchardstown, County Dublin
 
Blanchardstown, County Dublin
 
Blanchardstown, County Dublin
 

Been to Maximilian's Taste of Italy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing