We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great business hotel for reasonable rates”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Blanchardstown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 June 2010

Hotel offers everything you need on a business trip at a fare rate - spacy, modern, clean rooms with free WiFi access, friendly staff and a bar and restaurant with very good food and a huge variety of drinks; waiting times are sometimes long. I gladly choose this hotel and recommend it, if you need to stay in Blanchardstwon area and do not need to be in Dublin downtown all the time.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pavlaBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,758)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,615 - 1,619 of 1,759 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2010

This is a really good hotel and a great one by Dublin standards. Its brand new and the rooms are nicely decorated and spacious. The hotel is located next to a huge shopping mall, which is very convenient for food(if you dont want to dine out) and there is even a cinema nearby. Plenty of parking, which is important as the hotel is a 20-30 mins drive away from Dublin city centre and public transport is not great.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cosmokramer74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2010

The Crowne Plaza is a beautiful hotel. It is a very modern and a very clean hotel. The staff were very friendly and could not do enough to help. We had a family room which was lovely and very spacious. Free car parking is also provided which was an added bonus. We stayed here for just one night but wished we could have stayed longer. Bar and restaurant prices were cheaper than some of the bars and restaurants in central Dublin. I would recommend this hotel for families as central Dublin is very busy and crowded so it was nice to get away from it all at the end of the day. There is a bus that stops just across the road of the hotel which takes you right into the city centre. It only costs a few Euro's and it takes between 30 and 40 minutes depending on traffic. The buses run every 10 minutes. There is a great shopping centre just across from the hotel where you will find various places to have breakfast and even a Chinese and TGI Fridays. Enjoy your stay at this great hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peldi1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementCPB, Sales Manager at Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2010

Dear Peldi1973,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Dublin Blanchardstown.
I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass all your comments onto the team.
We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the hotel for a longer stay in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Gemma Hynes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2010

We stayed at Hilton with friends for a long weekend in March 2010. Our friends flew from Bristol and we flew in from London Stanstead. We were charged 29 euros for the taxi fare from the airport and our friends were charged 45!, so agree on a price before you get in. When we arrived the check in was easy and the staff very polite. There is a fantastic shopping centre opposite the hotel, although the prices in Dublin are somewhat inflated compared to England. We decided to eat in the hotel the first evening, but choose to eat in the bar from the restaurant menu. We had a a set menu for 19.95 euros and the food was excellent and very reasonable. The hotel decor was very trendy and the rooms were clean and spacious. I would recommend this to anyone. There is a bus stop opposite the hotel that will take you into the centre but it takes about 70 minutes. A taxi to the centre is around 25 euros.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lattinford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementCPB, Sales Manager at Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2010

Dear Lattinford,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Dublin Blanchardstown.

I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass your comments onto the team.

There is also a bus service which services the airport and will bring you right outside the Crowne Plaza Dublin Blanchardstown which might be of interest to you for future use. This bus is called the Urbus and the cost is €4.00per person one way.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Dublin Blanchardstown to enjoy our comfortable and spacious rooms and the food in our restaurant.

Regards,
Gemma Hynes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2010

Arrived last Saturday night after driving from cork to find no family room available even though booked through supervalu breaks on 11\4\10....... found us room in northwood hotel which is an excellent hotel but somewhat remote. Manager on duty blamed supervalu for booking the wrong room even though it clearly stated 2 adults and 2 children on the confirmation slip. emailed both C.P and supervalu breaks on monday. no reply from either as of yet ... enough said

Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
1  Thank lgattridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementCPB, Sales Manager at Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2010

Dear lgattridge,

Thank you for your review on your recent experience at the Crowne Plaza Dublin Blanchardstown.

I am very sorry to hear that there was no family rooms available after booking this in advance. We were full at the weekend however this request should have been met if it was guaranteed.
Compliants like this are not common at the Crowne Plaza Dublin Blanchardstown.

Customer Feedback is very important to us here at the Crowne Plaza and I can assure you that this will be looked into further.

Perhaps if you can contact me directly on ghynes@crowneplazadublin.ie and we can look into this for you and revert back to you.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Regards,
Gemma Hynes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blanchardstown
9.6 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dublin Airport
12.6 km away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#3 of 152 in Dublin
4,302 reviews
3.3 km away
Castleknock Hotel
Castleknock Hotel
#1 of 3 in Castleknock
1,467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 km away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#5 of 152 in Dublin
4,765 reviews
6.3 km away
Dunboyne Castle Hotel And Spa
4.6 km away
Clayton Hotel Liffey Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown

Address: The Blanchardstown Centre, Blanchardstown D15, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Blanchardstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Blanchardstown
Price Range: €98 - €195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Dublin Blanchardstown is located in Blanchardstown Shopping Centre, just off the N3 and minutes from the M50 motorway. Dublin Airport is 7 km away. It has a restaurant serving contemporary Italian cuisine, 14 fully equipped meeting rooms, a bar, and bedrooms featuring brand new beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Stayforlong S.L., Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Blanchardstown Hotel Blanchardstown
Crowne Plaza Blandchardstown
Crowne Plaza Hotel Blandchardstown
Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown County Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing