We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Blanchardstown
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
66
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had a good stay. The rooms were average but were really clean, what made the stay was the really lovely staff, it wasn’t the nicest hotel I’ve ever stayed in but for the price it was great would stay again

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Valued Guest,

Thanks for your awesome feedback! It's inspiring to see that you felt our staff lived up to your expectations and that the rooms provided good value for money.

Hope to see you again when you travel back to the area. We appreciate you choosing Crowne Plaza!

Cheers,

Anna B
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,758)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 1,758 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is ideally located for business lunches/meetings. However, after using it today as a venue to meet two clients, I won't be using it again. The first reason is noise from the the birds in the lobby - so inappropriate and distracting. Secondly, on this Thursday evening, there were no staff servicing the lobby, so I left my client to try to find someone. I asked a server in the Italian restaurant and she said "its the bar staff that look after that, but I'll send someone over". I thanked her. 15 minutes later - still nobody around. Again I left my client to go in to the bar and there were at least 4 staff hanging around. Surely one could have been advised to take a walk around the lobby occasionally, for sales figures if nothing else. If management read this (since the Trip Advisor certificate is displayed on the wall), it would be worth while looking into this.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank SolusIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi SolusIreland,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our priority and hearing we failed is disheartening. I apologize that you did not receive the high quality customer service you have come to expect from us. Please be assured that I have forwarded your comments to the management team to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future.

Again, many thanks for your feedback and for staying with us. I hope you give us another opportunity to give you the excellent customer service you have come to expect from us.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Fantastic place to stay and work bed rooms are well appointed v clean and modern free bottled water and brew making facilities .
Conference rooms are very clean modern and well equipped.
WiFi works v well for streaming and face time etc.
The staff all friendly and helpful and keen to engage with the customers really make you feel welcome and seem genuinely interested that your enjoying your stay.
Stephen (Conference and Banquets Manager) is fantastic nothing is to much trouble and always stops for a chat and makes sure everything is as good as it can be.
The food in the bar is fantastic and choice of beverages is also great
Thanks all look forward to my next week here.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I enjoyed my stay at Crowne plaza thoroughly. The service, food, staff, rooms, cleanliness, whatever.. you name it and its the best.. A couple of malls are at the door step and cab facility available any time as well.. Stayed here for a business trip and worth every penny..

Room Tip: Prefer suite at the 4 floor..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kamal_Arun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

On arrival my colleague checked-in without issue, but I was told that my room had been flooded and there was no alternative room available.

The reception staff were polite and helpful but could do nothing other than move us both to another hotel. We were promised that this would be of a better standard, and we would be given ‘executive suites’.

We were offered a free of charge meal, and drinks. But we had already made plans for dinner. We took the drinks but little did we know that the Taxi arrived and had been instructed to wait for us. The angry taxi driver drove fast and aggressively to our next hotel.

Our rooms at the new hotel were not anything above standard. Definitely not ‘suites’ of any description (pictured). In fact mine overlooked a noisy air-conditioning plant which kept me awake half of the night.

In short this unfortunate issue could and should have been addressed in a much better manner by means of a telephone call to allow us the opportunity to find our own alternative accommodation. Or preferably by putting us up in a hotel of better standard not worse at their expense.

I’m sharing this experience just in case this is common practice at the to overbook rooms rather than a genuine flood as I have experienced similar overbooking issues elsewhere in Dublin.

A lot of our free time in Dublin was wasted by this experience. On the whole - very disappointing.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
2  Thank Stu_SW2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Stu_SW2,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown, Ireland. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with the room condition. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Dublin - Blanchardstown.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blanchardstown
9.6 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dublin Airport
12.6 km away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#3 of 152 in Dublin
4,302 reviews
3.3 km away
Castleknock Hotel
Castleknock Hotel
#1 of 3 in Castleknock
1,467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 km away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#5 of 152 in Dublin
4,765 reviews
6.3 km away
Dunboyne Castle Hotel And Spa
4.6 km away
Clayton Hotel Liffey Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown

Address: The Blanchardstown Centre, Blanchardstown D15, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Blanchardstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Blanchardstown
Price Range: €98 - €195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Dublin Blanchardstown is located in Blanchardstown Shopping Centre, just off the N3 and minutes from the M50 motorway. Dublin Airport is 7 km away. It has a restaurant serving contemporary Italian cuisine, 14 fully equipped meeting rooms, a bar, and bedrooms featuring brand new beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Stayforlong S.L., TripOnline SA, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Blanchardstown Hotel Blanchardstown
Crowne Plaza Blandchardstown
Crowne Plaza Hotel Blandchardstown
Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown County Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing