We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,915)
Filter reviews
1,915 results
Traveller rating
1,301
497
75
21
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,301
497
75
21
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews national aquatic centre great hotel tayto park separate shower city centre business trip bar food would highly recommend this hotel modern hotel family room stayed here for one night dublin airport sanctuary bar forchetta restaurant motorway ireland buses
Filter
Updating list...
164 - 169 of 1,915 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for a couple of nights. Very friendly staff. Excellent hygiene standards. Big family room with comfortable beds for our family of four. Spotless bathrooms. Staff was very courteous and helpful. Helped us with bus directions and exact change for the bus fare. Helped exchange our money from GBP to Euro's. We got our room at 10 am, which was very convenient as we had to leave for our excursion right after we checked in. Donna, Michael, Raquel, Aga... everyone is so helpful. Would definitely recommend this hotel to all my friends and family.
Oh, the best part? The hotel has awesome food and halal certified too :)

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank rehanal6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights between Christmas and New Years. We stayed in a quiet zone room on the 8th floor. Room was lovely, comfy bed, bathrobe and waterfall shower with tub. The room was perfect and the location is fantastic for date night, you can walk across the road and hit the cinema and restaurants without the worry of driving or parking. We got room service on the first night which was excellent, burgers and wings:) The only slight (very slight!) criticism is that the quiet zone isn't that quiet. We were woken up several times throughout both nights by other guests shouting and laughing in the halls and slamming doors. Although we could not hear them once inside the rooms. But overall great stay and will be back.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jennie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017

My family spent one night at the Crowne Plaza Blanchardstown prior to departing Ireland. The hotel is not far from Dublin Airport, making it a convenient location to stay the night prior to a morning flight (note, in particular, that a gas station is nearby in order to fill-up your rental car prior to heading to the airport). The room was very clean, quiet, and comfortable, and the service from the hotel staff was excellent as well. The only drawback was the parking lot, the entrance to which was narrow and difficult to manuever in a mid-size sedan. Irrespective of that, the Crowne Plaza is an excellent hotel for stay near Dublin Airport.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert58213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

We were a family of 4 staying here during Christmas week. Having had a poor experience staying in a Maldron hotel in Dublin centre it was great to move onto this hotel where staff were genuinely pleasant and knew how to welcome guests. Breakfast was a particular highlight from the friendly staff, to the great selection of food on offer and freshly cooked eggs or omelette from the chef, Stefan. All in all a pleasant stay - we'd definitely go back!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Popple33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017

Really disappointed in my stay here. Crowne Plaza worldwide are a great hotel stay so expectations here were high only to be let down dramatically. The reception staff came across poorly, the bar food standard has hit bottom and the Restaraunt for evening meals is not what I would call of an expected quality. I don't like writing bad reviews but the staff here need to stay in Crowne Plaza Santry to get a grip of what is expected.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jabba989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Hello Jabba989,

Thanks for choosing us and for leaving a review. It is disheartening though that the level of service you received affected your overall experience. Your feedback has been taken into account and will be shared with our management team. We are confident that necessary steps will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Again, thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to show you how great our hotel is.

Best Regards,

John O
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews