We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Christmas Wind Down”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Blanchardstown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights between Christmas and New Years. We stayed in a quiet zone room on the 8th floor. Room was lovely, comfy bed, bathrobe and waterfall shower with tub. The room was perfect and the location is fantastic for date night, you can walk across the road and hit the cinema and restaurants without the worry of driving or parking. We got room service on the first night which was excellent, burgers and wings:) The only slight (very slight!) criticism is that the quiet zone isn't that quiet. We were woken up several times throughout both nights by other guests shouting and laughing in the halls and slamming doors. Although we could not hear them once inside the rooms. But overall great stay and will be back.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jennie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,758)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 21 of 1,758 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2017

My family spent one night at the Crowne Plaza Blanchardstown prior to departing Ireland. The hotel is not far from Dublin Airport, making it a convenient location to stay the night prior to a morning flight (note, in particular, that a gas station is nearby in order to fill-up your rental car prior to heading to the airport). The room was very clean, quiet, and comfortable, and the service from the hotel staff was excellent as well. The only drawback was the parking lot, the entrance to which was narrow and difficult to manuever in a mid-size sedan. Irrespective of that, the Crowne Plaza is an excellent hotel for stay near Dublin Airport.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert58213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

We were a family of 4 staying here during Christmas week. Having had a poor experience staying in a Maldron hotel in Dublin centre it was great to move onto this hotel where staff were genuinely pleasant and knew how to welcome guests. Breakfast was a particular highlight from the friendly staff, to the great selection of food on offer and freshly cooked eggs or omelette from the chef, Stefan. All in all a pleasant stay - we'd definitely go back!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Popple33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017

Really disappointed in my stay here. Crowne Plaza worldwide are a great hotel stay so expectations here were high only to be let down dramatically. The reception staff came across poorly, the bar food standard has hit bottom and the Restaraunt for evening meals is not what I would call of an expected quality. I don't like writing bad reviews but the staff here need to stay in Crowne Plaza Santry to get a grip of what is expected.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jabba989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Hello Jabba989,

Thanks for choosing us and for leaving a review. It is disheartening though that the level of service you received affected your overall experience. Your feedback has been taken into account and will be shared with our management team. We are confident that necessary steps will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Again, thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to show you how great our hotel is.

Best Regards,

John O
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017 via mobile

I came to Dublin twice and stayed in this hotel with wife and kids. First time, as a Spire Elite Member got an Upgrade to Executive room and felt a bit disappointment with the room, as it was not big enough for the two big (and comfortable) beds. But the rest was nice and good.

Second time was wonderful. Stayed in a big Family Room and then yes, much comfortable and nice. Again, got very warmed welcome and wish to stay there again anytime soon.

My only complain is that Crowne Plaza does not offer Breakfast when staying using points. Different from Holiday Inns and Express, that offers. But, I understand is part of the policy and ok.

Thanks.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Guilherme B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blanchardstown
9.6 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dublin Airport
12.6 km away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#3 of 152 in Dublin
4,302 reviews
3.3 km away
Castleknock Hotel
Castleknock Hotel
#1 of 3 in Castleknock
1,467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 km away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#5 of 152 in Dublin
4,765 reviews
6.3 km away
Dunboyne Castle Hotel And Spa
4.6 km away
Clayton Hotel Liffey Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown

Address: The Blanchardstown Centre, Blanchardstown D15, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Blanchardstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Blanchardstown
Price Range: €98 - €195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Dublin Blanchardstown is located in Blanchardstown Shopping Centre, just off the N3 and minutes from the M50 motorway. Dublin Airport is 7 km away. It has a restaurant serving contemporary Italian cuisine, 14 fully equipped meeting rooms, a bar, and bedrooms featuring brand new beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Stayforlong S.L., Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Blanchardstown Hotel Blanchardstown
Crowne Plaza Blandchardstown
Crowne Plaza Hotel Blandchardstown
Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown County Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing