We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and Friendly Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Blanchardstown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 December 2017 via mobile

I came to Dublin twice and stayed in this hotel with wife and kids. First time, as a Spire Elite Member got an Upgrade to Executive room and felt a bit disappointment with the room, as it was not big enough for the two big (and comfortable) beds. But the rest was nice and good.

Second time was wonderful. Stayed in a big Family Room and then yes, much comfortable and nice. Again, got very warmed welcome and wish to stay there again anytime soon.

My only complain is that Crowne Plaza does not offer Breakfast when staying using points. Different from Holiday Inns and Express, that offers. But, I understand is part of the policy and ok.

Thanks.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Guilherme B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,759)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

22 - 26 of 1,759 reviews

Reviewed 20 December 2017 via mobile

Hotel with an high Level Standard Close to Dublin airport. Friendly staff in the lobby. Excellent breakfast in the morning.
This was not my first visit in that hotel, but always a pleasure to stay here.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank Bernd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights and it was a great experience. Reception were very helpful, the rooms well proportioned with all the facilities you’d expect for a 4* hotel. The breakfast is sumptuous and service excellent. Blanchardstown is about 10km from Dublin centre but the bus ride which goes from almost the front of the hotel only 30mins outside rush hour. Great place to stay if visiting Dublin and the hotel offers much better value than Dublin centre.






Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Victor5N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017 via mobile

I always raved about this hotel to everyone but now this time I was disappointed with mainly the head Bar man who treated me very badly and charged me 11.60 for what u could only call a quarter glass of baileys and not even a proper Baileys glass. The Receptionists was very nice and did not charge me for the drink. But please get people with personality to attend your customers. I loved this hotel what a pity to be treated like this by one person.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Noreen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2017

Hi Noreen M,

Thanks for always choosing Crowne Plaza for your travel needs and letting us know what happened. I'm really sorry that you're not totally satisfied with the overall service that we provided. As a loyal guest, this is not the service that we want you to experience. Your review is important to us and comments from valued guests like you would be used to improve the service we provide.

Again, thank you for being a loyal guest and I hope that you give us another chance to host your next stay.

Have a great one.

Peter J
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

Enjoyed an overnight recent stay at this Hotel. Check in was efficient, our room was really nice with comfortable beds, plenty of storage, the bathroom was spotless with a lovely large shower area.
Breakfast was good with plenty of hot and cold food available, lots of fruit and breads, daily newspapers were complimentary. I would recommend this Hotel for its location and amenities.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blanchardstown
9.6 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dublin Airport
12.6 km away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#3 of 152 in Dublin
4,303 reviews
3.3 km away
Castleknock Hotel
Castleknock Hotel
#1 of 3 in Castleknock
1,467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 km away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#5 of 152 in Dublin
4,766 reviews
6.3 km away
Dunboyne Castle Hotel And Spa
4.6 km away
Clayton Hotel Liffey Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown

Address: The Blanchardstown Centre, Blanchardstown D15, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Blanchardstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Blanchardstown
Price Range: €98 - €195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Dublin Blanchardstown is located in Blanchardstown Shopping Centre, just off the N3 and minutes from the M50 motorway. Dublin Airport is 7 km away. It has a restaurant serving contemporary Italian cuisine, 14 fully equipped meeting rooms, a bar, and bedrooms featuring brand new beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Stayforlong S.L., Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Blanchardstown Hotel Blanchardstown
Crowne Plaza Blandchardstown
Crowne Plaza Hotel Blandchardstown
Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown County Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing