We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Twelfth Lock Hotel(Castleknock)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$146
US$141
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
US$103
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Castleknock Hotel(Castleknock)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$150
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$150
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
West County Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$150
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$162/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Aspect Hotel Parkwest(Clondalkin)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$78
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Palmerstown Lodge(Palmerstown)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,836)
Filter reviews
1,838 results
Traveller rating
1,244
481
72
21
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,244
481
72
21
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnational aquatic centregreat hotelretail parkshopping tripbusiness tripcity centrewould highly recommend this hotelbar foodmodern hotelfamily roomstayed here for one nightdublin airportsanctuary barforchetta restaurantihgmotorwayireland
Filter
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 1,838 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2017

As a stop over on our trip back home we decided to spend the extra travel points and get a really nice place at the end of the trip.

The hotel obviously caters to business class of travelers. Clean, modern, spacious rooms with all kinds of great touches. After getting over the shock of two shlubs walking in with reservations (I mentioned it was the end of our vacation so we looked a bit rough) they were great.

The thing is the location. In a very N. American styled area of malls with a lot of American style restaurants it feels like it could've been anywhere. Food was a bit of a hit or miss in the area and a bit pricier than we'd hoped but not insurmountable. As a place to stay long term I'm not sure I'd recommend it as it's a good 20 Euro ride from downtown (each way) and has nothing in the immediate area that you couldn't find in any tourist zone anywhere. But for a layover it was a divine respite.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank MT_YVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magda D, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am delighted to see that you found our hotel to be clean, modern and spacious. We are very grateful for your 5* rating and we hope it won’t be long before we get the opportunity to welcome you back to us again.

Best wishes,

Magda Dabrowska
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

We were not disappointed with our stay here. More expensive than other options we looked at but well worth it. Thanks to Michael the manager who went the extra mile to make our visit to Dublin extra special

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Milly0110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magda D, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a complimentary review of our hotel. Your kind feedback means a lot to the team, especially to Michael. We are delighted to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Kind regards,

Magda Dabrowska
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

This is a really lovely hotel and very welcoming. As soon as you walk in you feel relaxed and welcome and the check-in staff and very helpful and knowledgeable about the area. We stayed two nights and my only disappointment was not staying longer. We were recognised as Spire Elite Ambassadors and given an upgrade to a beautiful room. Nice touches like a box of chocolates and water in the room that really makes a different. The beds are extremely comfortable and we had a great night's sleep on both nights.

The other outstanding thing about this hotel is its staff. Would congratulate the manager and staff for providing such a wonderful service. Every member was friendly and could not do enough for us.

Really handy for getting into Dublin if you want to leave the car. There is plenty of car parking underneath the building which is well lit of an evening. For more shopping there is Blanchardstown Shopping Centre a few steps out of the door.

We also eat in the Italian restaurant on one evening and have to say the food was excellent. What I really liked about this restaurant however was the way they treated the children - they let them go up to the open restaurant, meet the head chef and even get to make their own pizzas. As said in many of my reviews its the little things that really do make a difference and as a grandparent really appreciate the way they treated children.

Will definitely be back to this hotel and would highly recommend. Well done and keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Angela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magda D, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear Angela,

Thank you for your outstanding review. It is such a pleasure to read your feedback. Here at the Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown we strive to create a great hotel that makes everyone feel at home. We are committed to deliver a 10 out of 10 experience to all our guests, every time they stay with us. I am thrilled to see that we have delivered on our promise and that you rated your stay with us so highly. Personally, I would like to thank you for your kind comments, they mean a lot! Also, please do not hesitate to contact me directly whenever you are planning to return and I will gladly take care of all the necessary arrangements.

Best Wishes,

Magda Dabrowska
General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

We had an great weekend! The location is perfect for an anniversary as its close a variety of entertainment e.g cinema, funfair, restaurants and shopping. The hotel itself is classy and stylish and the rooms were clean with lots of luxurious finishings. The staff were so helpful and professional. A special thanks to Chris one of the concierges that had prosecco and strawberries sent to the room when I told him we were celebrating our anniversary

Room Tip: We went for a deluxe room as that was all that was available on short notice and would definitely do that again.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JessReviewerOfStuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magda D, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to celebrate with us! Once again congratulations to you both on your Wedding Anniversary. We are thrilled with your top rating and we thank you for taking the time to post this complimentary review of the hotel, it means a lot for the team!

We look forward to welcoming you back to us again soon.

Best Wishes,

Magda Dabrowska
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Hotel room was very comfortable for both my husband and myself. I was there for a business trip and took my husband with me. Close to bus station so my husband could hop on a bus and tour downtown Dublin and was a good location for myself for work. A special thank you to Shauna in the bar - she gave my husband some great advise on some really wonderful tourist activities to take part of while I worked. She was amazing and always greeted us with a smile at the end of our day. Making sure we were having a good time - both at the hotel and in the area..

Room Tip: Hotel is close to a mall/grocery store - it was really nice to have a place to pick up a few snacks
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 63Professional
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magda D, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! I am delighted to see that you rate your experience at the Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown so highly. This complimentary feedback means a lot to all the team! Particularly to Shauna, whom you made a special mention of. We thank you for recommending us to others and we hope you continue to choose our hotel when visiting Dublin in the future.

Best wishes,

Magda Dabrowska
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews