We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Celebrating our anniversary :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Blanchardstown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 October 2017

We had an great weekend! The location is perfect for an anniversary as its close a variety of entertainment e.g cinema, funfair, restaurants and shopping. The hotel itself is classy and stylish and the rooms were clean with lots of luxurious finishings. The staff were so helpful and professional. A special thanks to Chris one of the concierges that had prosecco and strawberries sent to the room when I told him we were celebrating our anniversary

Room Tip: We went for a deluxe room as that was all that was available on short notice and would definitely do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JessReviewerOfStuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magda D, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to celebrate with us! Once again congratulations to you both on your Wedding Anniversary. We are thrilled with your top rating and we thank you for taking the time to post this complimentary review of the hotel, it means a lot for the team!

We look forward to welcoming you back to us again soon.

Best Wishes,

Magda Dabrowska
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,745)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

49 - 53 of 1,745 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2017

Hotel room was very comfortable for both my husband and myself. I was there for a business trip and took my husband with me. Close to bus station so my husband could hop on a bus and tour downtown Dublin and was a good location for myself for work. A special thank you to Shauna in the bar - she gave my husband some great advise on some really wonderful tourist activities to take part of while I worked. She was amazing and always greeted us with a smile at the end of our day. Making sure we were having a good time - both at the hotel and in the area..

Room Tip: Hotel is close to a mall/grocery store - it was really nice to have a place to pick up a few snacks
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 63Professional
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magda D, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! I am delighted to see that you rate your experience at the Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown so highly. This complimentary feedback means a lot to all the team! Particularly to Shauna, whom you made a special mention of. We thank you for recommending us to others and we hope you continue to choose our hotel when visiting Dublin in the future.

Best wishes,

Magda Dabrowska
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

In Dublin on business in the west of the city and this hotel was ideal. Sometimes these hotels can be overly busy and service slow, but this was not the case here. Check in was quick, easy to park the hire car, bar and restaurant not too busy and (for me the most important thing) the room was quiet. It's not the most glamorous hotel you'll ever stay in but absolutely excellent for a few days of work.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank FraserR2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magda D, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your complimentary review. It is a great pleasure to see that you rate your stay with us so highly. Your feedback is important to us and I will gladly share it with the team. We hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel very soon.

Kind Regards,

Magda Dabrowska
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

What A Great Hotel ...staff fantastic ,rooms very clean , this hotel is right beside a large shopping center ,loads of shops and a cinema ...the bus also stops right out side you can get a bus into dublin for 3.30 euro each...(cash only)..number 39a bus...The Hotel has a great bar and the food is great ...rooms where cleaned every day ,breakfast was a buffet and cost 10euro in booked in advance or 14 euro on the day a pint of beer is 4.95 euro,but witherspoons is just down the road ....you also have McDs ..Burger king eg right at your door ...GREAT HOTEL....CANT WAIT TO GO BACK

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank colin d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magda D, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear Colin,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am delighted to see that you rate your experience at the Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown so highly! This complimentary feedback means a lot to all the team! We thank you for recommending us to others and we hope you continue to choose our hotel when visiting Dublin in the future.

Best Wishes,

Magda Dabrowska
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

I stayed a couple of nights for a business conference and this was a good standard of room and facilities. May have expected a swimming pool for this price though. Rooms were comfortable and quiet. Large, comfortable bed. Nespresso coffee machine too. The TV was rather small and poor quality picture. Otherwise, nothing to complain about.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JohnEdwinI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magda D, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear John,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am delighted to see that you found good standards throughout your visit. I am pleased to inform you that we will be upgrading our TV’s in coming weeks.

We hope you continue to stay with us when visiting the area. Hopefully next time we will earn a 5* review!

Kind Regards,

Magda Dabrowska
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blanchardstown
9.6 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dublin Airport
2.8 km away
Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown
Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown
#1 of 1 in Tyrrelstown
830 reviews
12.6 km away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#3 of 150 in Dublin
4,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 km away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#5 of 150 in Dublin
4,725 reviews
3.3 km away
Castleknock Hotel
Castleknock Hotel
#1 of 3 in Castleknock
1,438 reviews
4.6 km away
Clayton Hotel Liffey Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown

Address: The Blanchardstown Centre, Blanchardstown D15, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Blanchardstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Blanchardstown
Price Range: €98 - €185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Dublin Blanchardstown is located in Blanchardstown Shopping Centre, just off the N3 and minutes from the M50 motorway. Dublin Airport is 7 km away. It has a restaurant serving contemporary Italian cuisine, 14 fully equipped meeting rooms, a bar, and bedrooms featuring brand new beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Blanchardstown Hotel Blanchardstown
Crowne Plaza Blandchardstown
Crowne Plaza Hotel Blandchardstown
Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown County Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing