We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,914)
Filter reviews
1,914 results
Traveller rating
1,301
496
75
21
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,301
496
75
21
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews national aquatic centre great hotel tayto park separate shower city centre business trip bar food would highly recommend this hotel modern hotel family room stayed here for one night dublin airport sanctuary bar forchetta restaurant motorway ireland buses
Filter
Updating list...
1,688 - 1,693 of 1,914 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2011

We have stayed in this hotel for the last 3 years for our annual family trip to Dublin. We have been impressed every time. Nice friendly staff and room adequate to our need. The hotel is very handy to get to most places in Dublin with M50 just a stone throw away and Blanchardstown shopping centre practically at the doorstep. The restaurant could do with some improvement to their dinner menu. They only do Italian menu and options are limited. We will definitely visit again

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank funmisteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

What a great hotel the staff are very pleasant and go out of their way to help you. The rooms are great each floor of the hotel is colour coded so the rooms on each floor are different. This can be nice if you stay there on different occasions. The breakfast buffet is fab plenty to choose from. The hotel is in a great location to the Blanchardstown centre so some shopping is a must. You can also save some money by taking the bus into the city centre as the bus stop is across the road from the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shoelady38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

My partner and I have just got back from a long weekend at the crowne plaza in Blanchardstown, what a fantastic little gem!!!

We stayed in the Royal Suite which is located on the top floor at the hotel and it couldn't get any better. The room is fantastically spacious with a giant four poster bed complete with very comfortable memory foam mattress, 2 42" plasma screens, and a BOSE sound system which is fed through all of the rooms including the bathroom. The room was very well equiped and complimentary bottles of water were left fresh in the room each day, plus I absolutely fell in love with the huge bathroom!

From the moment we arrived at the CP, we were welcomed with smiles and exceptional customer service. We drank in the bar and ate in the Italian restaurant where we had a superb meal (definately recommend the Pollo Roma - Chicken fillet with mushrooms, onions and bacon in a brandy sauce which is served over the nicest mashed potato I have ever eaten!)

There was plenty of options if you wanted to eat outside of the hotel too, and Captain America's do some great deals on a yard of cocktails or beer - well worth a visit, and no taxi back to the hotel :-)

We used the 39/39A bus to travel into Dublin, and found we were in the City inside of 15 minutes on a Saturday morning. The buses run every 10-15 minutes Monday to Saturday and are only 20 minutes apart on Sundays. This created the perfect opportunity to visit the pubs on Temple Bar!

There is a small gym which also houses the sauna, which was incredibly quiet but is a fantastic bonus.

Everything was absolutely fabulous and I really can't thank the staff enough...I'm even hoping for a return visit in October.

Room Tip: Book the Suites...they are very well priced and well worth the extra money
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Divergirl82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Have stayed here a few times. We usually stay here when we are going to the airport as it is only 10 mins away and I think is nicer than any of the airport hotels and works out cheaper for us as there are 4 of us and we can stay in 1 room. Hotel is right beside the Blanchardstown shopping centre so ideal if you want to shop. a very clean and comfortable hotel and the breakfast is fab. There is also a starbucks beside it if you fancy a nice coffee. will def be returning to this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elliewoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Myself and my partner attended a christening here, and after seeing how lovely the hotel was,decided to book a room, spur of the moment. We were very well looked after by all the staff we encountered, loved the decor throughout, from the bar,to the impressive butterfly installation in the lobby, to the fabulous and spacious room.
We had a quick bite in the bar in the evening which was tasty, one of our party had been given the wrong dish but this was rectified quite quickly. It was a Saturday night, and there was a guy in later in the evening playing a guitar and singing who was very good.
The only complaint i have really was that bar service was a little slow, it wasn't that busy.
Breakfast the next morning was the nicest hotel breakfast i have had in a long time. We were quite late to arrive down but even at this stage everything was freshly cooked, hot and tasty. Loved the sweet waffles, and the sausages they use were very nice too. A wide selection to suit everyone's tastes.
Despite this hotel being in the middle of Blanchardstown shopping village (which for me was convenient as we stayed on a whim and had nothing with us!) as soon as you walk in you forget that completely!! Would definitely go back!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ally_max1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews