We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Blanchardstown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2011

The hotel itself is excellent, decor very plush and glitzy, not at all the boring beige of hotels in recent years. Everywhere was spotlessly clean.

The food in both the restaurant and bar was of a very high standard and the size of the portions defeated us, the starters we ordered were so large that quite a bit of the main course had to be left un-eaten. We spent three nights there and found the menu in both the bar and restaurant varied enough to choose something different every evening. The staff were very helpful with regard to food intolerances

Every member of staff we had dealings with was attentive and helpful.

Our room was colourful and attractive with luxury wallpapers and high quality bedding. It wasn't large and was supposed to be a superior room, so standard rooms may be a bit of a tight-squeeze - that's an assumption - I don't know for certain.

There was plenty of parking space beside the hotel and the enormous Blanchardstown Shopping Centre is right on the doorstep – which is fine if you like chain stores selling goods that you could buy anywhere in Ireland and probably the U.K. as well. If you want better quality or more typically Irish goods you have to go into Dublin (not far) or out to areas more associated with tourism.

The only down-side to The Crown Plaza, in my opinion, was that we could have been in any European country, the staff were from everywhere, the menu was made up of dishes from many countries, the décor was cosmopolitan. From a business point of view, when I just want good facilities and helpful staff, it was spot-on. From a holiday point of view it was lacking in any hint of ‘Irishness’

The hotel isn’t handy for the shopping streets and sights of Dublin but taxis are usually quite a fair price in Dublin and the proximity of the Blanchardstown Shopping Centre means that busses appeared to be quite regular.

We were on a late deal so the value was exceptional - I have no idea of the rack rate but I would happily pay far more than we did, the hotel is worth it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the quiet side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank groeslongirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,757)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,540 - 1,544 of 1,757 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2011

We have stayed in this hotel for the last 3 years for our annual family trip to Dublin. We have been impressed every time. Nice friendly staff and room adequate to our need. The hotel is very handy to get to most places in Dublin with M50 just a stone throw away and Blanchardstown shopping centre practically at the doorstep. The restaurant could do with some improvement to their dinner menu. They only do Italian menu and options are limited. We will definitely visit again

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank funmisteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

What a great hotel the staff are very pleasant and go out of their way to help you. The rooms are great each floor of the hotel is colour coded so the rooms on each floor are different. This can be nice if you stay there on different occasions. The breakfast buffet is fab plenty to choose from. The hotel is in a great location to the Blanchardstown centre so some shopping is a must. You can also save some money by taking the bus into the city centre as the bus stop is across the road from the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shoelady38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

My partner and I have just got back from a long weekend at the crowne plaza in Blanchardstown, what a fantastic little gem!!!

We stayed in the Royal Suite which is located on the top floor at the hotel and it couldn't get any better. The room is fantastically spacious with a giant four poster bed complete with very comfortable memory foam mattress, 2 42" plasma screens, and a BOSE sound system which is fed through all of the rooms including the bathroom. The room was very well equiped and complimentary bottles of water were left fresh in the room each day, plus I absolutely fell in love with the huge bathroom!

From the moment we arrived at the CP, we were welcomed with smiles and exceptional customer service. We drank in the bar and ate in the Italian restaurant where we had a superb meal (definately recommend the Pollo Roma - Chicken fillet with mushrooms, onions and bacon in a brandy sauce which is served over the nicest mashed potato I have ever eaten!)

There was plenty of options if you wanted to eat outside of the hotel too, and Captain America's do some great deals on a yard of cocktails or beer - well worth a visit, and no taxi back to the hotel :-)

We used the 39/39A bus to travel into Dublin, and found we were in the City inside of 15 minutes on a Saturday morning. The buses run every 10-15 minutes Monday to Saturday and are only 20 minutes apart on Sundays. This created the perfect opportunity to visit the pubs on Temple Bar!

There is a small gym which also houses the sauna, which was incredibly quiet but is a fantastic bonus.

Everything was absolutely fabulous and I really can't thank the staff enough...I'm even hoping for a return visit in October.

Room Tip: Book the Suites...they are very well priced and well worth the extra money
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Divergirl82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Have stayed here a few times. We usually stay here when we are going to the airport as it is only 10 mins away and I think is nicer than any of the airport hotels and works out cheaper for us as there are 4 of us and we can stay in 1 room. Hotel is right beside the Blanchardstown shopping centre so ideal if you want to shop. a very clean and comfortable hotel and the breakfast is fab. There is also a starbucks beside it if you fancy a nice coffee. will def be returning to this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elliewoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blanchardstown
9.6 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dublin Airport
12.6 km away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#3 of 152 in Dublin
4,289 reviews
9.8 km away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#5 of 152 in Dublin
4,760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Castleknock Hotel
Castleknock Hotel
#1 of 3 in Castleknock
1,463 reviews
8.5 km away
Ashling Hotel
Ashling Hotel
#13 of 152 in Dublin
4,776 reviews
6.3 km away
Dunboyne Castle Hotel And Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown

Address: The Blanchardstown Centre, Blanchardstown D15, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Blanchardstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Blanchardstown
Price Range: €97 - €192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Dublin Blanchardstown is located in Blanchardstown Shopping Centre, just off the N3 and minutes from the M50 motorway. Dublin Airport is 7 km away. It has a restaurant serving contemporary Italian cuisine, 14 fully equipped meeting rooms, a bar, and bedrooms featuring brand new beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Blanchardstown Hotel Blanchardstown
Crowne Plaza Blandchardstown
Crowne Plaza Hotel Blandchardstown
Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown County Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing