We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,914)
Filter reviews
1,914 results
Traveller rating
1,301
496
75
21
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,301
496
75
21
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews national aquatic centre great hotel tayto park separate shower city centre business trip bar food would highly recommend this hotel modern hotel family room stayed here for one night dublin airport sanctuary bar forchetta restaurant motorway ireland buses
Filter
Updating list...
1,698 - 1,703 of 1,914 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2011

This is the second time I visit the Crowne Plaza Blanchardstown in Dublin. The first time, in August 2010, left a pleasant impression. The second time confirmed the first. This hotel provides the best standards a hotel can provide. For those who are travelling to Dublin, I strongly recommend you take into consideration this fantastic hotel. From 1 to 10, I may give an 11.
Moshe Kruchik
Israel

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MauricioK61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Two groups of family stayed in early June 2011 for a wedding nearby. We found the staff exceptional, the restaurant (breakfast and dinner) was outstanding and the bar was lively, with entertainment Thurs-Sat. Staff was very helpful and consistently polite. Business center had three internet ready PCs plus another in the lobby. Prices were on the higher side but this, after all, is Dublin. Parking was included, a great value. Only negative was on the road side, if you opened the vent window, was noisy. If closed was quiet. Highly recommend this hotel. Rec center was on the small side and there was no swimming pool.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoeMary01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

great hotel friendly staff ideal for airport or city

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aodh92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2011

We stayed here with my 2 kids, daughter age 20 and son age 22. We loved it. It was very clean, comfortable, and very helpful staff. It seemed like there was alot of activity in the bar and lobby. We found a wonderful pizza place across by the mall. It was so good. And we went to the bar across from the hotel and enjoyed the amateur singing night. My daughter said it was one of the most fun evenings she's had. It was just small, quiet, and pleasant. We took the buses to downtown and toured the castle and breweries. It was such a pleasant trip. One thing we found out is that they do not provide wash cloths, which americans are used to having. We went to breakfast and had the buffet one day. It was very, very good food, but just a bit pricey. Those are the main things that I have to say. We really enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
Thank ernieCentralIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenniferMcKenna, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2011

Many thanks for this lovely review, the location of the hotel to the Blanchardstown Centre is indeed such a huge advantage for all of our guests and I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay so much. Hope we'll see you back to the hotel again soon,

Many thanks and kind regards,
Jennifer McKenna
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2011

We have stayed in the hotel last night and absolutely loved it. Booked family room (travelling with two young children) and got a very competitive price. Service was excellent, very clean rooms with very clean bathrooms! Breakfast very good + kids eat for free!!! Kids received goodie bags full of chocolate eggs on arrival + a couple of activity packs while we were having drinks at night and during breakfast time to keep them entertained. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We put in a late request for an additional camping bed for our youngest and they arranged it straight away. Conveniently located off the M50 made it handy to visit the Zoo at Phoenix Park and the National Aquatic Centre which the kids loved. Very good value for money and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bazzac11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenniferMcKenna, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2011

Thanks a million for this lovely review, it's great to read that it suited your young family perfectly, especially as we sell packages which include tickets to both of the attractions you mention in the area (Dublin Zoo and the National Aquatic Centre). The Kids Eat Free offer and the Kids Activity Packs are received really well by a lot of families but it is always lovely to see it in writing.
I do hope you will bring the children back and stay again perhaps over the Summer school holidays,
Many thanks and kind regards,
Jennifer McKenna
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews