We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will be back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Blanchardstown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 June 2011

My fiance and I stayed here for one night last Saturday. We found the hotel to be of a high standard, staff were friendly and cheerful, the hotel was clean, spacious, had ample car parking and is in a good location. Breakfast was a delight with helpful staff and great food.
An extra pillow was requested and was promply delivered to our room. Our only complaint was the failure of the hotel to stock rose wine in the bar, most unusual and not very satisfactory. I plan to stay here again early July and hope this is resolved by then!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gymphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,759)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,552 - 1,556 of 1,759 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2011

This is the second time I visit the Crowne Plaza Blanchardstown in Dublin. The first time, in August 2010, left a pleasant impression. The second time confirmed the first. This hotel provides the best standards a hotel can provide. For those who are travelling to Dublin, I strongly recommend you take into consideration this fantastic hotel. From 1 to 10, I may give an 11.
Moshe Kruchik
Israel

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MauricioK61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Two groups of family stayed in early June 2011 for a wedding nearby. We found the staff exceptional, the restaurant (breakfast and dinner) was outstanding and the bar was lively, with entertainment Thurs-Sat. Staff was very helpful and consistently polite. Business center had three internet ready PCs plus another in the lobby. Prices were on the higher side but this, after all, is Dublin. Parking was included, a great value. Only negative was on the road side, if you opened the vent window, was noisy. If closed was quiet. Highly recommend this hotel. Rec center was on the small side and there was no swimming pool.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoeMary01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

great hotel friendly staff ideal for airport or city

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aodh92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2011

We stayed here with my 2 kids, daughter age 20 and son age 22. We loved it. It was very clean, comfortable, and very helpful staff. It seemed like there was alot of activity in the bar and lobby. We found a wonderful pizza place across by the mall. It was so good. And we went to the bar across from the hotel and enjoyed the amateur singing night. My daughter said it was one of the most fun evenings she's had. It was just small, quiet, and pleasant. We took the buses to downtown and toured the castle and breweries. It was such a pleasant trip. One thing we found out is that they do not provide wash cloths, which americans are used to having. We went to breakfast and had the buffet one day. It was very, very good food, but just a bit pricey. Those are the main things that I have to say. We really enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
Thank ernieCentralIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenniferMcKenna, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2011

Many thanks for this lovely review, the location of the hotel to the Blanchardstown Centre is indeed such a huge advantage for all of our guests and I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay so much. Hope we'll see you back to the hotel again soon,

Many thanks and kind regards,
Jennifer McKenna
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blanchardstown
9.6 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dublin Airport
12.6 km away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#3 of 152 in Dublin
4,303 reviews
3.3 km away
Castleknock Hotel
Castleknock Hotel
#1 of 3 in Castleknock
1,467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 km away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#5 of 152 in Dublin
4,767 reviews
6.3 km away
Dunboyne Castle Hotel And Spa
4.6 km away
Clayton Hotel Liffey Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown

Address: The Blanchardstown Centre, Blanchardstown D15, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Blanchardstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Blanchardstown
Price Range: €98 - €195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Dublin Blanchardstown is located in Blanchardstown Shopping Centre, just off the N3 and minutes from the M50 motorway. Dublin Airport is 7 km away. It has a restaurant serving contemporary Italian cuisine, 14 fully equipped meeting rooms, a bar, and bedrooms featuring brand new beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Stayforlong S.L., TripOnline SA, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Blanchardstown Hotel Blanchardstown
Crowne Plaza Blandchardstown
Crowne Plaza Hotel Blandchardstown
Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown County Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing