We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant experience, highly recommended!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Blanchardstown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 April 2011

We have stayed in the hotel last night and absolutely loved it. Booked family room (travelling with two young children) and got a very competitive price. Service was excellent, very clean rooms with very clean bathrooms! Breakfast very good + kids eat for free!!! Kids received goodie bags full of chocolate eggs on arrival + a couple of activity packs while we were having drinks at night and during breakfast time to keep them entertained. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We put in a late request for an additional camping bed for our youngest and they arranged it straight away. Conveniently located off the M50 made it handy to visit the Zoo at Phoenix Park and the National Aquatic Centre which the kids loved. Very good value for money and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bazzac11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenniferMcKenna, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2011

Thanks a million for this lovely review, it's great to read that it suited your young family perfectly, especially as we sell packages which include tickets to both of the attractions you mention in the area (Dublin Zoo and the National Aquatic Centre). The Kids Eat Free offer and the Kids Activity Packs are received really well by a lot of families but it is always lovely to see it in writing.
I do hope you will bring the children back and stay again perhaps over the Summer school holidays,
Many thanks and kind regards,
Jennifer McKenna
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,758)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,557 - 1,561 of 1,759 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2011

My room was very clean pretty large, quite comfortable and well equipped. Very soft bed.
Bathroom was extremely clean. Excellent breakfast, service OK. There is a gym as well, which although pretty basically equipped is well enough for a couple of nights.
Be aware that the hotel is pretty far away for Center Dublin. It is however very convenient for business in the Blanchardstown area; and fairly close to the airport, while being quiet.
Overall, I do recommend that hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank todebald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenniferMcKenna, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2011

Thanks for your recent review on our hotel and I'm delighted that you found each of our facilities to your satisfaction. Our location close to the many business parks in Blanchardstown is indeed ideal for many people and as you mentioned, the airport is only 15 minutes away now that the road path is freeflow between the hotel and the airport. I do hope you will choose to stay with us again next time you are in the Blanchardstown area,
Many thanks and kind regards,
Jennifer McKenna
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2011

We stayed here for 1 night in November got a great rate, shopped in Blanchardstown (2mins walk away) on arrival day. Ate and drank in hotel reasonable prices and food. Lovely decor in this hotel my kids thought it was funky taking pictures of everything. Room was nice and spacious.The NAC (National Aquatic Centre) 3 mins drive away indoor splash/water pool which the kids love we went here after checking out. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Msmumx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenniferMcKenna, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2011

Thanks for your recent review on our hotel and I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. It's always great to read the feedback on our location close to the shopping centre and the national aquatic centre and also lovely to read that you would come and stay with us again.
Many thanks and kind regards,
Jennifer McKenna
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2011

This is one of the best value for money hotels in Dublin, I think. It's in Blanchardstown right next to the shopping centre (2 min walk). Not ideal for going into Dublin city but if you have a car it's fine anyway. Right next to the motorway so great for getting around Dublin from.

Very mellow hotel - even though it can be busy with parties and business groups it's pretty so you don't notice it.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingNoirin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenniferMcKenna, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2011

Many thanks for your recent review on our hotel, I'm delighted you found our location so suitable for the shopping centre and access to the M50 motorway for getting around Dublin. And I love your comment about the hotel being mellow! Hope you will have the opportunity to come and stay with us again another time,
Many thanks and kind regards,
Jennifer McKenna
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2011

I rang the hotel at 2pm on the day of our stay and spoke with a male who I found to be very easy to deal with and helpful, he gave a good rate for room only for one night and I decided to stay there. I also booked the restaurant for dinner that evening. After a long day shopping in Dublin we arrived at the hotel after 7pm where we met with a helpful receptionist only complaint I have about her is that she made a comment about the rate that I got the room for which I thought should not have concerned her. They took 50euro disposit for any damages that might occur still waiting for this to be credited to my account. The room was on the 9th floor and it was fab. Could not find any fault with it, it was very clean Had dinner in their restaurant, not a great choice but what we had was nice, the waitress was so helpful and friendly. After a lovely night in the hotel we decided to stay another night as a treat. My husband went to reception and met a very unhelpful female member of staff. She quoted 79euro for a room for the night and he explained that we had stayed the night before for a better rate and that we had dinner and drinks in the hotel and could they do a better rate, she refused. We then decided that we would check out and stay at a different hotel. On check out I was greeted by the same girl that my husband had spoken to. Got asked the usual question if I enjoyed my stayed, told her I did but was very disappointed that they couldn't have given a better rate for a 2nd night especially as we had dinner and drinks in hotel. She told me that there was nothing she could do, she then looked up my account and told me that she didnt understand how I got the rate I did for the first night again I thought this is nothing to do with you. She kept saying there is nothing I can do which I felt was very unhelpful. She again said I dont know how you got the rate you did for the first night. We had planned to stay at this hotel at the end of the month but after the rudeness and unhelpfulness of the female staff member on the morning of check out we will be staying in a hotel that will be glad of getting business. I believe in these hard economic times that all businesses should be glad to get customers. This is one customer that the Crowne Plaza has lost.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorraine77Lorraine77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenniferMcKenna, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2011

Thank you for uploading your recent review on our hotel however I must apologise for not posting a response before now. The start of your review reads so well and then I was so disappointed things changed as your stay with us progressed. As I don't know the exact details of the rate you stayed on the first night I can't comment on what our Receptionist said to you but certainly it was inappropriate to comment on a rate you had received directly from the hotel. As a hotel we certainly missed out on your business the second night that you wanted to stay over and I can only apologise that you felt any members of our team were rude to you and your husband.

You're certainly right that in these economic times we are very appreciative of every piece of business we receive and I can only hope that perhaps you might give us another chance and stay with us again when you are next in the area. If you would like to contact me directly my email is jmckenna@crowneplazadublin.ie

Many thanks and kind regards,
Jennifer McKenna
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blanchardstown
9.6 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dublin Airport
12.6 km away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#3 of 152 in Dublin
4,302 reviews
3.3 km away
Castleknock Hotel
Castleknock Hotel
#1 of 3 in Castleknock
1,467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 km away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#5 of 152 in Dublin
4,765 reviews
6.3 km away
Dunboyne Castle Hotel And Spa
4.6 km away
Clayton Hotel Liffey Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown

Address: The Blanchardstown Centre, Blanchardstown D15, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Blanchardstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Blanchardstown
Price Range: €98 - €195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Dublin Blanchardstown is located in Blanchardstown Shopping Centre, just off the N3 and minutes from the M50 motorway. Dublin Airport is 7 km away. It has a restaurant serving contemporary Italian cuisine, 14 fully equipped meeting rooms, a bar, and bedrooms featuring brand new beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Stayforlong S.L., Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Blanchardstown Hotel Blanchardstown
Crowne Plaza Blandchardstown
Crowne Plaza Hotel Blandchardstown
Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown County Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing