We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Chez Nous(Da'an)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$123
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$122
US$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
US$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dandy Hotel - Daan Park Branch(Da'an)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
ARK Hotel(Da'an)(Great Value!)
US$61
US$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Deja Vu Hotel(Da'an)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
US$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
101 Amici Hotel Six Star Hostel(Da'an)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$74
US$37
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$282
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
38
29
10
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
29
10
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstonghua night marketmrt stationper nightminute walkeateriestaipeilocation
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2015

Renovated some time ago, the architecture felt a little cramped in places.

Powerpoints were installed before people ever thought about laptops on desks or had mobile phones to charge.

There was a computer connected to the tv which i asume was some amazing media center in the late 90's


The bathroom had been newly renovated and had a jacuzi.


The breakfast, mostly chinese, had a decent selection that changed daily.

The location is excellent with a night market and taipei 101 not far.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank whooyeah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2015

Enjoyed my stay here.
The room, they are large and well appointed.
The service was very good and the staff were very helpful.
The food was good.
The location was excellent, right near the MRT Xinyi Anhe train station.
I would come back here again

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Simon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2015

I recently stayed 4 nights at this hotel and found it to be very good. While it is older in style, the rooms are spacious & all required amenities are available. It is very centrally located, just a 10 minute walk down to 101. Staff were very friendly & helpful. The dining room only serves breakfast - but what a breakfast!! There was a huge selection of both eastern & western cuisine. Complimentary coffee is otherwise available all day in the hotel lobby. Rooms were very clean & well maintained. The tap water is not able to be drunk, but 2 bottles of water were provided to the room each day. The hotel arranged a car to take us to the airport for our return journey. The car was much better than the taxi we took on our inbound journey & the hotel car was cheaper than the inbound taxi fare. While they do have a money change facility, they are only able to change US dollars and Euros, so we had to find a bank to change our Aussie dollars.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cheryl J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2015

We’ve been Taipei many times but it’s our first time stayed in this hotel. The location is excellent! MRT Xinyi Anhe station is 3 mins by walk and there’s a night market near by. One thing that surprised us is our room can see the Taipei 101 building! The staffs are helpful and the rooms are clean.We enjoyed the trip and we’ll stay here next time!

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank alicepark123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2015

Stayed here due to my usual hotel is booked out. I got a mixed feeling about this place - the location is fantastic (like other reviewers mentioned) - however the place is very rundown and feels more like a motel instead of a hotel. e.g. cracked marble floor, room keys instead of card; etc. I think back in the days (maybe early 90s?) it would have been a good hotel but it definitely has seen its days.

Some positives:

- the room is spacious, tidy / clean and quiet
- the services is good (as per usual Taiwan standards - however see below)
- the location is great (minutes walk to MTR, or cheap taxi to most location to east-part of Taipei)

I would have rated this place as "Average" if not for the following experiences:

- I asked front desk to arrange a taxi for the airport (typically costs NT$900 from a leading taxi chain in Taipei) but apparently they'd only arrange a taxi for an affiliated taxi chain for.... NT$1,200. This is a common practice for hotels in Taipei - so you are better off calling 55688 and pre-arrange a taxi to airport for NT$900 instead.

- Wifi is extremely slow... It was so slow for the first time I started doing speedtest (multiple times across different times / days) to see how slow it is. I think there is a deliberate throttling to 0.5Mbps. Again not acceptable in this day and age.

If you are on a budget and needs the location then this is an option worth considering. Otherwise you'd probably want to explore other accommodations.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank austrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews