We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
31
28
5
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
28
5
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2017

Second visit to this lovely hotel situated right on the River Mosel. The rooms have been renovated since our last stay here, only negative, wardrobe door hit ceiling light every time it was opened.
My husband booked a Advent Magic weekend consisting of Thulls three course duck menu and a Four course advent menu and breakfast each morning. The food was really delicious, good variety of local wines to accompany the dishes, the breakfast buffet was extensive, staff very friendly. Well worth a visit.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2016

the oldest wine-place in Germany ! so if in the neightbourhood, you can stop there , and try their wine , and have a neal , and why not sleep there . They specialise in riesling-wine of the first quality

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Guido R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Lovely hotel, perfectly situated opposite the River Mosel.
Good value, large suites, friendly and helpful staff.
Food was beautifully prepared and served in a traditional manner - staff very attentive.
Good variety of local wines as you would expect, all very reasonably priced.
Lovely location - would definitely return.

Room Tip: Rooms with the best views face the river
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank robert j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016

I have stayed at this Hotel for 10 years on my walk along the Mosel and have always been happy.. The location on the River is very good and all the facilities are what you would expect of a hotel of this standard. The rooms are fine and you are assured of a good nights sleep with no traffic noise except for the Church clock which starts at 7.00!. The hotel has a good restaurant for an evening meal with a varied selection of dishes and wine. Drinks can be taken outside on a fine night. Breakfast is more than adequate and I find the price of my stay one of the best on my ten day tour.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor overlooking the River - not sure if there is a lift.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheCommanderLeyland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

Great food, variety and gorgious view on the Mosel river and it's mountains. We enjoined our stew of deer with burgundy sauce and bratkartoffel. Of couse supplemented with a great white dry mosel wine.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank DutchyNetherland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews