We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Angels' Hostel - Taipei Ximen(Zhongzheng District)
US$71
US$21
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Cosmos Hotel Taipei(Zhongzheng District)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caesar Park Taipei(Zhongzheng District)
US$117
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Taipei Garden Hotel(Zhongzheng District)
US$159
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Backpackers Inn, Taipei(Zhongzheng District)(Great Value!)
US$47
US$26
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Amando Inn(Zhongzheng District)
US$88
US$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Beauty Hotels Taipei - Hotel B7(Zhongzheng District)(Great Value!)
US$58
US$41
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$46/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bouti Capsule Inn(Zhongzheng District)(Great Value!)
US$34
US$31
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Beauty Hotels Taipei - Hotel B7 Journey(Zhongzheng District)(Great Value!)
US$58
US$51
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,403)
Filter reviews
1,403 results
Traveller rating
1,070
286
41
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,070
286
41
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsximen stationbasement loungeelite roomwashing machines and dryersfamily martthe hotel staffbirthday cakevisit taipeiwarm hospitalityfamily roomcoffee machineexcellent locationspecial thanksawesome servicetartsmicrowave ovenmemorable stay
Filter
Updating list...
168 - 173 of 1,403 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2017

Situated at a very accessible location Ximengding. Ximeng station is just mins away. There is a small shopping mall (FE 21 mall) just directly opposite the hotel. There is a small foodcourt and a few restaurants. There is even a supermarket (Marketplace), and some Taiwan local snacks counters too! Without saying, the buzzing Ximengding area known for shopping and food is just within walking distance.

Even though the scale of the hotel doesn't earn them a 5star rated hotel, however, the impeccable outstanding service of the staffs, and the cleaniness of the place can actually put some higher rating hotel to shame. All the staffs are very polite, friendly, and helpful. The spacious basement provides eating area for takeaway (for those who doesn't want to eat in the room), free hot drinks dispenser machine (including hot chocolate), and even free washing machines and dryers for laundry washes. Special surprise gift for our Wedding anniversary, and even a surprise gift for all the rooms on Christmas day! Very thoughtful of the hotel with all these little special touch! Can put some big name hotels to shame.

All in all.....Best value stay at a strategic location & excellent services! Delayed review here. Stayed at CityInn Taichung before going to CityInn Ximengding during the same trip in 2015. Had a wonderful experience with CityInn Taichung too! Wanted to stay in CityInn Ximengding again last year 2016 but it was fully booked. Fortunate to secure reservation with CityInn 3 and also had a memorable stay there.

The only thing about CityInn hotels is that the room walls are not sound proof. Bear in mind to control the volume of your conversations and TV volume. There may be some inconsiderate guests that are noisy. Or perhaps cos they are so loud, they are not aware the room walls are not sound proof and they are disturbing other guests.

Tips:
1. Make reservations at least 2-3 months in advance. It is so popular that the room category you want may not be available.
2. If you are keen to stay in the room with theme (theme decorated room), better email the branch to enquire and put in the request.
3. For those going during the cold season and gets cold easily (even the highest temperature of the aircon may not be warm enough), you can request for a free loan of portable heater from the counter. Subject to availability on a 1st come 1st serve basis.
4. Can always approach the staffs for food recommendations or directions to the places of interest.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank utopiasnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
新驛旅店西門捷運店, 業者 at CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and glad to hear that you are satisfied with our service and facilities.

Your kind acknowledgement of the efforts of our staff is greatly appreciated and it will be our pleasure to share your comments with everyone.
Thank you for taking the time to post so many of things that make your stays exceptional. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Sincerely yours,

Best Regards,
VODKA PENG / Supervisor
CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

The brightly-designed quirky interiors look like they were lifted off one of the Taiwanese brochures. What makes this hotel great is the location -- right across exit 3 of Ximen station (which is an intersection of two lines) making it the perfect jump-off point to anywhere in Taipei.

The room we got was pretty small (to think they said they upgraded us!) but it wasn't a problem. The room came with all the necessities for a quick stay. The TV had a good-sized number of Hollywood movies, which great because all the TV channels were non-English. (But then, why stay long in the hotel when there's so much to do outdoors? Still a plus, though.)

Not sure if they had family rooms, but I didn't see any families among the other guests so probably not.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dino G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chef6511, Supervisor at CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear valued guest

Warmest greetings from CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch and taking time to write such a valuable review on Tripadvisor. We sincerely appreciate it and we have provided Family rooms in the hotel and channel have different of language for chinese、English、Japanese、Korean,thank you。

It makes us feel very warm to learn that you are satisfied with your stay, and the compliment on the services and surroundings means a lot to us. The CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch staffs are always very gracious, hoping to do more than what our guests expect us to and give you a very wonderful accommodation experience with us. We hope to deliver the warmth of Taiwan to every guest.

Thank you once again for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch soon in the near future.

Best Regards

David Lee
CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

Did not regret choosing this hotel for our trip to Taipei. It is located just opposite Ximen Station exit 3. The vibrant colours of the hotel make it so easier for us to spot. The staffs are very friendly but unfortunately we did not get all their names. But special thanks to Choco (for recommending us different eating place), Lily (for cleaning up our room every single days to ensure we are back to a clean and comfortable room after a long and hot day outside) and a male staff who send the birthday cake to my husband. Thank you for making the sweet surpise.

The one and only downside is it can get very noisy every morning. The wall / door is too thin and not sound proof. Every morning from 7am-9am i was disturbed by the noise outside which is quite annoying.

If possible please choose the room with theme as it is really cute. Eventhough the room is without window, it doesnt really matter as you can have a darrk room for a good night sleep.

Will i be back again? Definitely yes!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Chewee1126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
新驛旅店西門捷運店, 業者 at CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and glad to hear that you are satisfied with our service and location.

We are so glad that you gave us such a positive feedback which must be shared with our staff – Choco and Lily, and motivate our team to continue to deliver a high level of service.

Your kind acknowledgement of the efforts of our staff is greatly appreciated and it will be our pleasure to share your comments with everyone.

Thank you for taking the time to post so many of things that make your stays exceptional. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

VODKA PENG
CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

Rooms- 5/5 We stayed in an elite and twin room and both were nice and clean. Toiletries are more than what most 3 star hotels provide.
Location- 5/5 Perfect location, very near the mrt and a lot of food and shopping establishments around.
Service- 5/5 Service is exceptional. The reception staff are very helpful and friendly. They even surprised me with a birthday cake and a cute greeting card. Thank you Abbey, Joe and Choco!
We will definitely be back!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with Taipei Inn 台北旅店集团
1  Thank Cartier E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
新驛旅店西門捷運店, 業者 at CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and glad to hear that you are satisfied with our service and facilities.

Your kind acknowledgement of the efforts of our staff is greatly appreciated and it will be our pleasure to share your comments with everyone.
Thank you for taking the time to post so many of things that make your stays exceptional. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Sincerely yours,

Best Regards,
VODKA PENG / Supervisor
CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Clean room, good size room, sweet design, excellent location, MRT just across the road. Family-mart just next door. Basement provide laundry, free drinks and computer, plenty of dining table provided so you can eat and enjoy your take a way food from Ximending.

All the staffs are very friendly especially Abbey recommend us some places to visit.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
新驛旅店西門捷運店, 業者 at CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear valued guest

Warmest greetings from CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch and taking time to write such a valuable review on Tripadvisor. We sincerely appreciate it.

We are so glad to know you lite our hotel and service,especially mention Abbey,it makes us feel very warm to learn that you are satisfied with your stay, and the compliment on the services and surroundings means a lot to us. The CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch staffs are always very gracious, hoping to do more than what our guests expect us to and give you a very wonderful accommodation experience with us. We hope to deliver the warmth of Taiwan to every guest.

Thank you once again for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch soon in the near future.

Best Regards

VODKA PENG
CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews