We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
86
69
6
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
69
6
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews facing the street evergreen bus mrt station japanese toilet free laundry stayed nights dryer deluxe receptionist taiwan lounge
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

On my first trip to Taipei I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. It’s a very easy direct bus from the airport. There is a MRT station next to the hotel and just off the back streets of the hotel are hundreds of wonderful little restaurants. It’s a safe and enjoyable area to stay and only a few minutes to central Taipei. Room was more than I expected and free breakfast was okay. I like that when you check in for breakfast they sent the housekeeper up nice and early to do the room while I was eating. Very smart practice and convenient for the guests!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank Justin Adam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

The hotel is near the train station and walking distance to shops and restaurants. Hotel service was good and rooms are very clean. If Im in Taipei I will stay at this hotel. A good choice and nice location.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank iamjansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017

The whole hotel is very clean, the room nice and comfortable. The bathroom even had a Japanese toilet in it. Wifi worked very fine and lots of freebies in the room like toiletries, tea, coffee and snacks. There is also free tea and coffee in the lounge available 24/7. There are 2 washing machines and 2 dryers to use free of charge in this hotel as well. The staff was extremely nice and helpful, most spoke excellent English and the man at the front entrance was always welcoming and smiling. Breakfast choice and quality was very good, this is one of the very few hotels in Taiwan where the coffee machine was properly set up and the espresso then tastes nice. On our last day we left very early and got a take away breakfast. Location of the hotel was perfect: not even 1 minute to the metro and lots of restaurants and 7/11 around. Also the bus stop for the airport shuttle is only a few minutes walk away, the staff can point out exactly where the stop is. The hotel is not cheap but you get what you pay for here - it's a fair price.

The only negative experience was that for the extra night we stayed we had to pay a bit more for an upgrade to a higher room category and after changing rooms we actually found the first room better (more spacious). But not a big deal.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank missroundtheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

It is a Budget hotel , the hotel looks and feels new. The room( deluxe) was comfortable . The bed was a bit hard but everything was very . The staff was excellent . Helen one of the receptionist even took her time to explain to us where the best night market was for food and clothes. The hotel is VERY close to the metro.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank towardstheflow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

Unfortunately I only stayed only one night at this amazing hotel. It’s located just in front of a metro station which is very convenient.
The hotel is super nice, super clean. And the staff are extremely nice and helpful. For sure I will stay their again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Hamid A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews