We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveller rating
86
68
6
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
68
6
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews facing the street evergreen bus mrt station japanese toilet free laundry stayed nights dryer deluxe receptionist taiwan lounge
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 166 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

The hotel is near the train station and walking distance to shops and restaurants. Hotel service was good and rooms are very clean. If Im in Taipei I will stay at this hotel. A good choice and nice location.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank iamjansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017

The whole hotel is very clean, the room nice and comfortable. The bathroom even had a Japanese toilet in it. Wifi worked very fine and lots of freebies in the room like toiletries, tea, coffee and snacks. There is also free tea and coffee in the lounge available 24/7. There are 2 washing machines and 2 dryers to use free of charge in this hotel as well. The staff was extremely nice and helpful, most spoke excellent English and the man at the front entrance was always welcoming and smiling. Breakfast choice and quality was very good, this is one of the very few hotels in Taiwan where the coffee machine was properly set up and the espresso then tastes nice. On our last day we left very early and got a take away breakfast. Location of the hotel was perfect: not even 1 minute to the metro and lots of restaurants and 7/11 around. Also the bus stop for the airport shuttle is only a few minutes walk away, the staff can point out exactly where the stop is. The hotel is not cheap but you get what you pay for here - it's a fair price.

The only negative experience was that for the extra night we stayed we had to pay a bit more for an upgrade to a higher room category and after changing rooms we actually found the first room better (more spacious). But not a big deal.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank missroundtheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

It is a Budget hotel , the hotel looks and feels new. The room( deluxe) was comfortable . The bed was a bit hard but everything was very . The staff was excellent . Helen one of the receptionist even took her time to explain to us where the best night market was for food and clothes. The hotel is VERY close to the metro.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank towardstheflow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

Unfortunately I only stayed only one night at this amazing hotel. It’s located just in front of a metro station which is very convenient.
The hotel is super nice, super clean. And the staff are extremely nice and helpful. For sure I will stay their again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Hamid A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Terrible Cigarette Smell Room! Very disappointment.

After 16 hours flight from New York City. Checked in K Hotel Songjiang and the room had terrible cigarette smell. Complained to the front desk before I left for dinner. They said they will have an air treatment for the room. Came back after dinner, the room smell just as bad as before. They said it is probably a guest had smoked in the room before or a guest next door is smoking. I am very allergic to cigarette smoke and started coughing. Although I am exhausted from the long flight, for the sake of my health I decided to move to another hotel.

It is my understanding that Taiwan's law prohibit smoking in any hotel guest room. I don't understand why K Hotel Songjiang would allow guests smoke in the room in violation of the law. This hotel obviously had no concern of the guest's right to a clean non-smoking room.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
4  Thank Emilyku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews