We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,206)
Filter reviews
1,206 results
Traveller rating
670
451
68
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
670
451
68
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ming court rooftop pool le cafe quality bedding japanese hotel chain zhongshan station japanese touch japanese business hotel class managed hotel the hotel was fully booked bakery shop spoke japanese japanese hospitality nougat pleasant hotel hotel service
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 1,206 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2018 via mobile

I stayed here for three nights and had a wonderful stay. It’s certainly not the cheapest hotel, but for a European it’s an average+ price for a hotel with great service. The room is big enough and very clean. Queen size bed and a desk, flatscreen tv and minibar. WiFi works perfect. The bathroom is neat and offers all toiletries. Toilet seat is heated and has a variety of options for the bidet. Room is cleaned every day and if you want they’ll change the linen as well. The breakfast is superb and offers a variety of dishes. We also had dinner in the restaurant on the second floor which was very tasty. The location of the hotel is alright and in a save neighborhood but Taipei felt safe anyway.
Overall I had a great stay and I would visit again if it’s for business.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank BastiaanBas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018

First time to this Japanese hotel chain, and am blown away by the exceptionally good and friendly service, as well as the modern and comfortable rooms. Looking forward to our next stay at one of its hotels.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank geraldchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

This is a small boutique hotel but with Japanese touch. Great location close to train station and SOGO. You can get most stuff you need. The tree lined road in front and a park behind made the environment particularly beautiful. It's walking distance to Regent and Okura. Please remember to buy the nogat candy from the bakery. The best I have tasted.

As One harmony member, they upgraded me to suite. Huge room and walk in wardrobe. Double sink. Loccitance toiletries.

One thing is not up to expectation is the hot bath has time limit so female can only use in the afternoon.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank myprettie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

Everything one wants from a hotel is there.
Friendly reception; cleanliness; knowledgeable staff; conveniently located; modern decor; impeccable and attentive uniformed staff; finest quality bedding; first class toiletries; excellent shower; excellent wifi; great restaurants.
Stayed there for 3 nights, went for a 6 days tour, came back and stayed for 2 more nights.
Price not cheap, but considered good value.
Highly recommended.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank aloha2u2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018

This was our first stay in a Japanese hotel chain. Based on our experience with Royal Nikko Taipei, it will not be the last.

We had a truly pleasant comfortable stay.

Front desk and porter service was friendly and efficient, especially the concierge. Spotless room cleaning. Hotel is well staffed.

Our room was nicely furnished. It was evident that a lot of thought went into design and furnishing. No skimping on amenities – quality or quantity.

Bathroom was well stocked with quality amenities. Well lit. In fact the best we’ve seen in years. No shaving in the twilight zone! An electric outlet located near the sink. We’ve been in several hotels in Asia where outlets have been placed in more remote locations. No need for extension cords here. Proper arrangement (design and pitch) of the tub so that taking a shower did not create small lakes on the bathroom floor.

Comfortable bed.

Besides the standard pen and notepad, the desk had additional useful items – stapler, paper clips, a highlighter, a pencil accompanied by a pencil sharpener. More evidence of attention to detail to meet traveler’s potential needs.

Quiet. We asked for a quiet room. We got a quiet room in the heart of the city! Ask for a room on the back of the hotel.

Tech: Wi-Fi worked flawlessly. We also had a high tech Japanese toilet.

Convenient location. Good shopping, wide range of restaurants nearby. Good neighborhood to take a walk. There are two nice parks nearby.

Access to transportation. The main railway station is a short cab ride. Zhongshan MTR a short walk away. Airport Bus 1961 stops across the street (inbound). And next door in front of the Regent (outbound). Abundant taxis.

Stayed: January 2018
1  Thank TJim60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews