We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,910)
Filter reviews
2,910 results
Traveller rating
2,122
605
120
32
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,122
605
120
32
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tai pan breakfast buffet business trip concierge desk rooftop pool club floor star hotel special thanks spacious room wonderful hotel duty manager beef noodles hotel lobby convenient location mrt station night market olivia
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 2,910 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2018

We had lots of fun at the outdoor pool. The restaurant for breakfast was bright and cool to spend with kids. Foods were various & exotic. The checkout desk are always nice and friendly. We love to spend our holiday at Regent Taipei.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linsey1030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimonRegent, Managing Director at Regent Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Dear linsey1030,

Thank you for your valuable comments, we are very glad to hear you enjoyed your time here. Your comments will be shared with the team.

We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,

Simon Wu
Managing Director - Regent Taipei and Restaurants Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

The Regent has been my hotel of choice in Taipei for years, and that hasn't changed even with the opening of newer properties elsewhere in the city such as the Mandarin Oriental. What keeps me coming back is the Regent's exceptional, world-class service.

We usually stay on the Taipan level (special thank you to Rebecca for anticipating our every need!), which I would highly recommend for its incredible value. The access to the Taipan lounge, private breakfast, and larger rooms make it well worth it.

The hotel is very centrally located, within short walking distance of a subway stop, and surrounded by excellent shopping and dining options. The amenities are also terrific, the one I use the most often being the gym downstairs. It is well appointed as far as hotel gyms go, and they even have a yoga room with daily class offerings.

Overall, I highly recommend the Regent if you are in Taipei. You won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: Recommend rooms on the Taipan levels
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Valerie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimonRegent, Managing Director at Regent Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Dear Valerie C,

Warmest greetings from Regent Taipei.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was extremely kind of you to mention the wonderful services you had experienced during your stay.
We will share your comments with our colleagues, especially to Rebecca and Taipan team. Your wonderful recommendation truly is our best encouragement.

Again, thank you for your positive review and we look forward to your next visit!

Best regards,

Simon Wu
Managing Director - Regent Taipei and Restaurants Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

Very popular upscale hotel and located superbly but vegetarian options are very limited . Rooms are superb and so is the shopping gallery having best brands . The gym is also great . Overall great hotel

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Vivek G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimonRegent, Managing Director at Regent Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Dear Vivek G,,

Thank you for the great comments following your recent stay with us; to hear that we have contributed to your pleasant stay in Taipei is very inspiring to our team.

We look forward to providing you another wonderful experience in the near future!

Looking forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,

Simon Wu
Managing Director - Regent Taipei and Restaurants Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018 via mobile

Just finished a 2 night stay at Regent Taipei once again. As always, the service was perfect throughout, from the airport limo pickup all the way to check out. I’ve stayed in many of the top hotels in Taipei (Regent, Okura, Mandarin Oriental, etc.), and while the Regent doesn’t have the newest facilities, the service here is absolutely unparalleled.

Special thanks to Rebecca and the rest of the Tai Pan staff for helping me arrange a Lady M cake for a Mother’s Day dinner before I even arrived in Taipei.

I’ll be back soon!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
3  Thank Patrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimonRegent, Managing Director at Regent Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Dear Patrick C

Warmest greetings from Regent Taipei.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was extremely kind of you to mention the wonderful services you had experienced during your stay.
We will share your comments with our colleagues, especially to Rebecca and Taipan team. Your wonderful recommendation truly is our best encouragement.

Again, thank you for your positive review and we look forward to your next visit!

Best regards,

Simon Wu
Managing Director - Regent Taipei and Restaurants Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed here on 12 May 2018, and was assigned to room 2015 on the 20th floor. Very impressed with their service and restaurants, but I found the room interior a bit dated. They are renovating however, so looking forward to staying in their new rooms again soon. What I love the most about this hotel was the possibility for aircraft spotting in the room (north facing high floor overseeing RWY10 landing), sunset seeing, and their wonderful buffet breakfast. If your room includes breakfast, please be sure to go with an empty stomach. ;)

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank iterryaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimonRegent, Managing Director at Regent Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Dear iterryaki,

Thank you for your valuable comments, we are very glad to hear you enjoyed your time here. Your comments will be shared with the team.

We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,

Simon Wu
Managing Director - Regent Taipei and Restaurants Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews