We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (551)
Filter reviews
551 results
Traveller rating
151
275
74
35
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
151
275
74
35
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews china airlines few floors mrt station office workers brass monkey night market big room good size nice hotel business trip bed was comfortable location is great no window hotel is centrally located stayed here for nights min walk western food
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 551 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

The main entrance seems pretty but as soon as you enter the front desk in floor 15 a strong smell of cigarettes hits you. I asked front desk and told me that the hotel was a non smoking hotel but sometimes customers won’t listen. My room was ok but the person in the room next door started smoking and the smell was
Super strong. They offered me another room but in the same floor which all smell the same. If they improved that would recommend the hotel.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
Thank Stefanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

This hotel is situated a little bit differently in that the lobby is on the 15th floor and the rooms are on 4 floors within the Air China building.
The room was good, housekeeping did a good job and it was close to MRT stations.
The bed was comfortable which is alway a bonus in a hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018

Room was good and clean ,very close to MRT and bus station to airport .Staffs and Service was excellent .A place to recommend .Next year back to Taipei will still stay this hotel .
My Taiwan friend also found it a good Hotel .

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scanho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

It was a good experience. Room was good and modern design, very close to MRT, great staff. They help me all the time when I needed. The breakfast taste good. Moreover, staff of front desk and housekeeper were enthusiasm. FX Hotel Taipei was very impressive. Well done.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Thank YongC422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

Room and bedding both are comfortable. Complete toiletries and with a safety box too.
Just the walkway outside the room is a bit dark and breakfast area is a bit too small to fit many.

Budget and good hotel to stay, near MRT and easy access to food and convenient stores.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Thank yonic81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews