We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
16
13
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
13
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews overnight jacuzzi cleanliness bed taipei
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

Mulan is a famous car motel chain. We stayed here for one night during our taipei trip just want to experience the famous car (love) motel which is a quite unique thing in Taiwan and we are not disappointed.

We booked direct from hotel with early bird discount and you can choose either book for few hours or overnight. If book for overnight and choose to check in 9pm or later will be much much cheaper.

The room is huge but without view. The motel entrance is hard to find if you don't drive as you may need to enter from the car park, so suggest you better check in by going there with Taxi. Room is dark and I would say the cleanliness is so so but acceptable.

Highly recommend you pay a little bit more and book a room with steam room and jacuzzi, as the jacuzzi is a wonderful bath experience. It is huge and the water stream is strong. You can even choose to switch to rain bath mode at the same time. The TV is over 50 inches and sound system is excellent with surround sound and lots of movie choices. Also Bed is comfortable.

Downside would be it is a bit outdated and may need re-model and the breakfast is as good as a fast food restaurant only.

But overall, I think it is a very good experience for couples.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank LuLu_HK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2016

My tour guide booked us in for 3 nights in this motel, we were spoilt with space. The rooms were beyond our expectation. We enjoyed resting our tired bodies every night and indulgedourselves with the room amenities.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TravellingGoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2015

We stayed at Mulan for a weekend getaway. The room is huge even by the love hotel standard: the bathroom is bigger than an average hotel room in Taipei. Unlike most other love hotel, the room was also quite thoroughly cleaned and had decent bed and furniture.

Despite being in the middle of nowhere (it's not that easy to find such a place in Taipei anymore!), the hotel is 10-min walk from the subway station.

Like most love hotel rooms, the room had no outside view. Also there's no cellphone reception and no Wi-Fi, and the amenity is of pretty low quality.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CanIGoWithYou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2015

This is the first time stay in the unique taiwanese motel which recommended by the friends. Stayed here for 3 nights and really impressed with the large spacious room and stylish decoration, felt really romantic with my girl friend

Breakfast is same everyday but i guess it's normal because it seem not many people are going to stay here for long...the motel itself is not in the city center but i like the surrounding as it's a newly developed area

It gave me a lot of sweet memories so in future i want to pay a return to this property again with my beloved girl friend again

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BC Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2015 via mobile

If you can see pass the fact that its a love motel, this is a fantastic place. HUGE room and toilet. Has a private lift and garage. The room is beautiful.
Don't have your typical hotel amenities and the breakfast was rubbish. One thing that bother me is the lack of heating so it can be cold especially in the big bath room.

Stayed: December 2014
1  Thank EnZZZo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews