We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Leofoo Residences(Zhongshan District)
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Taipei(Zhongshan District)
US$146
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$138/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Backpackers Hostel - Taipei Changchun(Zhongshan District)(Great Value!)
US$36
US$22
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Ambience Hotel(Zhongshan District)
US$96
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
amba Taipei Zhongshan(Zhongshan District)
US$131
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ambassador Hotel Taipei(Zhongshan District)
US$168
US$124
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bailee Hotel(Zhongshan District)
US$87
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Ark Hotel - Chang'an Fuxing(Zhongshan District)(Great Value!)
US$57
US$50
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
ATTIC Hotel(Zhongshan District)
US$53
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (901)
Filter reviews
901 results
Traveller rating
645
228
23
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
645
228
23
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewselite roomzhongshan mrt stationdaan parkboutique hotelshin kong mitsukoshidin tai fungsmall balconylaundry roomfree laundry servicestar servicecentral locationhome away from homemain stationenjoyable staydepartment storechoose this hotelhotel staff
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 901 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2017

We had a wonderful time at this hotel in our recent visit to Taipei. It is very centrally located, two blocks from the nearest metro stop, with great breakfast, and the friendliest and most helpful staff you'll meet anywhere. The women at the front desk during the day truly went out of their way to ensure we had all the information we needed to experience the city like locals. Our elite room was very small (big enough for the bed and some room to get around it), but it was bright and had a large bathroom with bathtub and shower. Overall, a great experience.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Moonbathing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DandyhotelTJ, Supervisor at Dandy Hotel - Tianjin Branch, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

We are humbled by your high praise and thank you for taking the time to share your comments from your recent stay with us at Dandy Hotel.

I was truly delighted that we exceeded your expectations, especially with regards to our excellent service extended by our team members.

Our aim is to deliver the best possible service to our guests and we are glad that you fully enjoyed your accommodation along with everything else we offered.
The staff will be very pleased with your feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back and remain at your service.

Yours Faithfully

Leo Huang, Supervisor
Dandy Hotel Tianjin Branch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Clean, airy, breakfast include is great. The staff are great and go out of the way to serve. They are extremely helpful and treat you like a friend. On the 2nd day during breakfast, the hotel chef had made a surprised birthday cake for myself and my son (our birthdays fell on the day and one day after our arrival). Best experience we have with any hotel we have stayed at.

Room Tip: Choose upper floor with a balcony
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 131stephen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DandyhotelTJ, Supervisor at Dandy Hotel - Tianjin Branch, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Mr. Stephen,

It is our pleasure to look after you during your stay, and we are thrilled to read that our staff went an extra mile to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Our staff is always eager to assist in any way they could, so if there is anything we can do to make your stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Thank you again for your very kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Sincerely yours,

Dandy Hotel Tianjin Branch
Supervisor / Lilian Tsai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

The hotel staff were very friendly, welcoming, and amazing overall. This hotel is tucked in on a small street and close to public transportation including 2 MRTs (Red and Green MRT) as well as buses. The standard and deluxe rooms were clean and cozy with big windows and a cute potted plant. Breakfast is provided and on-site laundry (washer & dryer) are provided free of charge. There are a few 7/11's nearby. Din Tai Fung and many other eateries are only a few minutes away and the Ningxia night market is about a 15 minutes away by foot. I would highly recommend staying here and will be coming back for future visits.

Room Tip: Best service, great location, close to public transportation
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DandyhotelTJ, Supervisor at Dandy Hotel - Tianjin Branch, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking your time to share such wonderful comments on TripAdvisor.
It is always delightful to receive compliments from our guests and we are happy to know that you liked the room, breakfast and were pleased with our service.
Your support and nice experience is the motivation for us to continue trying to be active every day.
Thank you once again for your compliments and we look forward to welcoming you back on your future visit.

Yours Faithfully

Leo Huang, Supervisor
Dandy Hotel Tianjin Branch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Simply put, this is the place to stay to be in the heart of the action in Taipei.

Our room at the Tianjin branch was immaculately clean, the surroundings quiet, the refrigerator always well stocked with cold bottles of water for the hot and humid weather. The bed was absolutely perfect for a good night's sleep. And the price couldn't be beat.

The best part, though, is the staff. Yan (the supervisor) has a superb rapport with all of his colleagues, and it shows in the high-quality customer service that this branch offers. Everyone behind the counter is quick with a suggestion on where to eat or visit and will do everything to help make your stay in Taiwan perfect.

I'll be sure to come back an book a room when I return to Taipei!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DandyhotelTJ, Supervisor at Dandy Hotel - Tianjin Branch, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Dear Mr. Chris F,

Warmest greetings and thank you for sharing your experiences at Dandy Hotel Tianjin Branch with all TripAdvisor enthusiasts. We strive to provide excellent and caring service to all our guests and I am glad to read we have exceeded your expectations.
Also, I've shared your positive feedback with all staff and our leader, Yen, and motivate our team to continue to deliver a high level of service.

Thank you once again for staying with us and definitely look forward to your next trip to amazing Taipei!


Sincerely yours,

Dandy Hotel Tianjin Branch
Supervisor / Lilian Tsai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

Dandy Hotel stands out for its care and friendliness of the staff. I travel a lot and I've never been so impressed with the customer service. Always going the extra mile. I've never felt so looked after.
Reception printed maps, recommended places to go and sorted out airports transfers. Nice breakfast too!
Highly recommended.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with Taipei Inn 台北旅店集团
1  Thank GentleJohn8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeoHuangTaipeiinn, Supervisor at Dandy Hotel - Tianjin Branch, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Dear Mr. GentleJohn8,

It is our pleasure to look after you during your stay, and we are thrilled to read that our staff went an extra mile to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Our staff is always eager to assist in any way they could, so if there is anything we can do to make your stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Thank you again for your very kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely yours,

Dandy Hotel Tianjin Branch
Supervisor / Lilian Tsai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews