We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
San Want Residences
Nearby Hotels
The Okura Prestige Taipei(Zhongshan District)
US$251
US$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Landis Taipei(Zhongshan District)
US$214
US$143
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ambience Hotel(Zhongshan District)
US$110
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Taipei(Zhongshan District)
US$136
US$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Just Sleep (Lin Sen)(Zhongshan District)
US$93
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mulan Motel Taipei(Zhongshan District)
US$124
US$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Miramar Garden Taipei(Zhongshan District)
US$139
US$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Westin Taipei(Zhongshan District)
US$305
US$258
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Regent Taipei(Zhongshan District)
US$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (748)
Filter reviews
748 results
Traveller rating
524
195
21
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
524
195
21
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspark viewrice crackersjapanese stylesunken tubsmall luxury hotelcomplimentary fruitl'occitane productsmorning newspaperbreakfast buffethotel classnanjing east rddecent varietyroom slippersjapanese guestsding tai fungfax machinesmart toilet
Filter
Updating list...
153 - 158 of 748 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2012

The stellar reviews for this hotel are well deserved. We were met at the airport by a hotel driver who whisked us to the hotel in comfort. At the hotel, the staff was very professional and attentive. Our room was clean and spacious. Plus it had the nicest hotel bathroom I've ever seen: sunken Japanese-style tub, shower with ceiling-mounted shower head, and a heated, computerized toilet with more features than my car. Our only regret is that we didn't stay longer. We will be certain to stay here again the next time we are in Taipei.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jonathan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011

This is my first time to Taipei and selected this hotel based on the reviews. As I'm traveling with an adult group, San Want Residences is the perfect solution as they cater more for business travelers. Their rooms are nicely decorated and well appointed. Elegant touches to even having your name on a personal welcome screen on the flat screen with free & fast wifi throughout the hotel. I would recommend this hotel and would stay here again. Will try the meals in the morning and add to this review later. So far the staff have been very pleasant and attentive.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank VinceChoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2011

Went to San Want Residences recently based on reviews here. It is a lovely little hotel with great service. It was drizzling when we arrived and a staff was there with an umbrella as soon as the taxi drew up. Luggage was immediately taken care off and check-in was a breeze. The room was a little small but comfortable. The snacks and fruits available in the breakfast room all day was a nice touch. They were more than sufficient for a light meal. It saves having to go out to look for food especially when one is tired and just needed a rest upon arrival.

The hotel has good vibes. The staff seems genuinely happy and provided friendly and efficient service. We had an early morning flight and had to check out before 5 a.m. Even so early in the morning, they were bright and alert. Check out took less than 5 minutes and they got us a packed breakfast to go.

They now have free wifi. The user id and password were all prepared when we checked in and we did not have to ask for it. The bandwidth is fairly fast and the connection good. In the room you get all the usual toiletries and amenities. The only gripe is the automated toilet seat with the oversensitive cover which opens with a whirl every time you go near it. The toilet is fairly small so that makes for a lot of opening and closing.

Although not located in a shopping belt, there is the Shin Kong department store near enough. At a stroll, it is about 10 minutes walk. Along the way there some small shops to make the walk not too tedious. The Zhong San station is also within walking distance so it is fairly convenient if you prefer to go else where to do your shopping or use the trains for travelling around the city.

Overall, we had a happy and would visit again if we go again to Taipei.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank aerielie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2011

I stayed twice in this hotel and I will stay in this same hotel again by end of this week. San Want Residences is a best kept secret. Rooms are always very clean, good size bathroom, powerful shower, free room Wi-Fi , attentive service and a good selection of fine quality breakfast buffet.

It got everything a traveler wants. Excellent value. Congratulations to the hotel management team.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LKCLam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2011

We recently visited the San want residences(not HOTEL) and had the best experience. Our first visit to Asia and we were not disappointed. Service five star plus the staff was so fabulous they were happy and always willing to help us enjoy our visit. The bathrooms gorgeous, hated to leave that shower and to die for, deep soak tub.
The breakfast buffet was full course all you could imagine western and Asian menu items.
Location was easy to find and to navigate the city. taxi a must or hire a driver as we did who really helped us navigate with ease.
Returning in march, can not wait!

Room Tip: Ask for park view
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tuscanlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews