We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Purity(Xinzhuang)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Landmark Inn(Xinzhuang)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Wonderful Hall Hotel(Xinzhuang)(Great Value!)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
AT Motel(Xinzhuang)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Merry Hi Motel(Xinzhuang)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
JI Pin Hotel(Xinzhuang)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (1,038)
Filter reviews
1,039 results
Traveller rating
787
207
33
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
787
207
33
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschateau de chinehappy hournice hotelmrt stationfree saunabusiness triproom servicesurrounding areastayed for nightslift lobbytaipei areabreakfast is servedthe hotel staffconvenient locationrecommend this hotelview of the riverlaundry room
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 1,039 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

We been traveling around, but this hotel certainly surprise me with their hotel service, we received very good service when we check in this hotel, good information about the local food provided by the reception up to the mini bar service located at the 10th Floor. By Tom

A yes for me!

Stayed: December 2016
Thank Dominick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LDC_el, 總經理 at Sinjhuang Chateau de Chine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2016

Dear Dominick W:
We really appreciate that you spent your time out of your busy schedule to write the comments regarding our hotel.
Your feedback encourage us to drive our service to excellent.
Looking forward for your stay again.
Have a nice day.
Warm regards,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2016

Modern room. We are there for attending wedding banquet. Toilet seats are quite impressive than Japanese one as the nob for washlet is adjustable . Rooms are clean.
Just a little far from down town where all main shops and restaurants are. But taxi is so reasonable. Subway station is right around the corner. So you can go around the place but hotel price is higher than the one we stayed in Downtown.

Room Tip: Above 6 th floor, facing to the banquet hall. When they have events, it may be noisy, music, talking, etc. till 9:00 pm.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tomoko D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LDC_el, 總經理 at Sinjhuang Chateau de Chine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2016

We really appreciate that you spent your time out of your busy schedule to write the comments regarding our hotel.
Your feedback encourage us to drive our service to excellent.
Looking forward for your stay again.
Have a nice day.
Warm regards,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2016

Staff are friendly, Was informed and offered additional amenities perhaps due to my previous stay. The room is clean and staff comes to check on room upkeep on the next day with much more courtesy than in other countries I'd been. Bathroom provided toiletries and etc are above what other hotels of similar ratings provides. Located within walking distance to Taipei Metro, very close to night market. And best of all the room view if one get facing the river is scenic.

酒店員工很友善,一到櫃台,就被邀請使用設備服務。這或許是我從前住過吧。房間乾淨,隔天員工問後房間清理超有善,比我在國外飯店所感受的相差好多!盥洗室设备和物品超越一般。接近捷運 - 前頭庄,靠近夜市。最棒的是房間風景美!

Room Tip: Ask for room facing the river:)
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dow C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LDC_el, 總經理 at Sinjhuang Chateau de Chine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2016

We really appreciate that you spent your time out of your busy schedule to write the comments regarding our hotel.
Your feedback encourage us to drive our service to excellent.
Looking forward for your stay again.
Have a nice day.
Warm regards,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

The hotel has a great lobby and provided great service. It is also located at a great location. It is close to the mrt and convenient. I would highly recommend people who want to explore Taipei City and need a place to stay.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Thank WenjieHu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LDC_el, 總經理 at Sinjhuang Chateau de Chine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2016

We really appreciate that you spent your time out of your busy schedule to write the comments regarding our hotel.
Your feedback encourage us to drive our service to excellent.
Looking forward for your stay again.
Have a nice day.
Warm regards,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

Room for two + All you can eat buffet at 品花苑 + movie tix = 3999NT, what a great promotion!!! Recommend those who r visitng TPE during November to come check it out!!! Thumbs up!!!

This hotel is located near Touqianzhuang MRT station, u can walk or wave for a taxi (I only got charged for 70NT)

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Chang A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews