We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Taipei 101
from US$60.00
More Info
from US$52.00
More Info
from US$100.00
More Info
from US$180.00
More Info
Reviews (11,195)
Filter reviews
11,195 results
Traveller rating
4,026
4,538
2,207
330
94
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,026
4,538
2,207
330
94
Show reviews that mention
All reviews observation deck food court tallest building in the world shopping mall fastest elevator tall buildings din tai fung high end shops top floor elevator ride nice view night view beautiful building wind damper long queue elephant mountain tower
Filter
Updating list...
402 - 407 of 11,195 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

"Reaching the top" is always a challenge and Taipei 101 offers this experience. Going to the top floor (89) is easy and not that expensive. I visited quite late in the evening (20:30) and I did not had to wait a lot in a queue. I guess however, that it could become annoying other times during the day.
Except seeing the amazing view of the city, visitor can learn of several innovation that was developed in this building.
Don't miss it.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank lanthopo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Top of the world..this is the appropriate phrase to express my feelings. Wonder full place. Lots of activities. World second fastest elevator experience. Must visit place in Taipei.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank Smritijit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

I went to 101 in the evening that way I was able to view the city in both the daylight and at night - both were impressive.
It was annoying that we had to travel through a few floor of the building through the shopping area (the shops were too rich for my purse) before getting to the 101 viewing area.
There was a queue, which is to be expected but it moved quickly. Once at the top the view is great. Make sure you go outside, stand on the glass floor and see the big wind damper ;-)

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

I had a good time.
Visit several places in the city of Taipei
Very goo tour guide.
Very knowledgeable
Very good English

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank omar k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

101 is a must when visiting Taipei! Expected huge queues but surprisingly quiet on a Monday morning. The lift is stomach churning speed so don’t forget to swallow to ease pressure!
Of course the view is amazing but interactive tools are great so you can figure out what you are looking at. We loved the wind damper it is awe inspiring feat of engineering!
Lots of info on this aspect too so you understand what it does!
Highly recommend; enjoy the view!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank pollylove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews