We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (384)
Filter reviews
384 results
Traveller rating
154
179
40
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
154
179
40
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationhome away from homethe ground floorrestaurants barssmall hotelmid nightminute walkrooms are spaciousmrt stationnice breakfastwalking distancebuffet breakfastthe heart of the cityyoung peopleconvention centercentral locationvisit taipei
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 384 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

Location is superb next to Taipei 101 and many shopping centers . Hotel has small lobby at 3rd floor. Room is small yet clean and modern. Cannot see Taipei 101 as other building high rise blocks the view. Breakfast is poor. One day had no wifi in the room. It if was not for the great location the hotel has not many other appeal.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Manuel Enrique F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017

I stayed here for two nights, attending a wedding at a nearby hotel.
The room is clean and well equipped. The breakfast is good. Staff here are helpful.
What I like best is the location. It is only a few minutes away from XiangShan MRT station and the 1010 MRT station.
The hotel is at the end of the Chianti Avenue Plaza, with a few major department stores and a cinema nearby.
There is a construction going on right next to the hotel, but since I stayed over the weekend, I didn't hear any noise at all. The noise actually comes from the restaurants downstairs in the wee hour, but not too bad.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ALB215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
berthsu, 前廳部經理 at Home Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Dear ALB215,

Warm greeting from HOME Hotel.
Thank you for your kind words on Tripadvisor, and we are pleased to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us. We are honored and looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Lastly, if you have any further concerns, please feel free to contact us. Thank you very much and have happy travels.
Best wishes,

Cindy Liao
Front Office Assistant Manager
NO PLACE LIKE HOME

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

A very convenient hotel at city centre. Room is spacious, clean and well equipped. But the thing that most impressed me is their environmental friendly policy. They not only place the message everywhere in the room but also encourage customers by giveaway gift if you don’t request to change towel and bed sheet for the next day.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank wincyw15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
berthsu, 前廳部經理 at Home Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Dear Wincy W,

Warmest greeting from Home Hotel.
Thank you for taking your time to write us a comment.
We appreciate that you noticed our effort for the environment protecting and also took a part in it. Your comment is a great encouragement to us.
We are honored and looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Lastly, if you have any further concerns, please feel free to contact us. Thank you very much and have happy travels.


Best wishes,

Cindy Liao
Front Office Assistant Manager
NO PLACE LIKE HOME

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

Hotel location is good except for a new building under construction directly facing it. Taxi drivers get confused with the roads leading to the hotel due to the contruction.
Other than that, all is good

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank fqtravellernd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
berthsu, 前廳部經理 at Home Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Dear fqtravellernd,

Warmest greeting from Home Hotel.
First of all, we would like to thank you for taking your time writing us a review.
We are sorry to know that taxi driver didn't found our hotel at your arrival, and
thank you to point out this situation to us. We will put our hotel sign direction more clear during the construction period to guide our guest or driver to avoid this situation happening again.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Have happy travels!

Best wishes,

Cindy Liao
Front Office Assistant Manager
NO PLACE LIKE HOME

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

This is a great Taiwan hotel with modern western design. Rooms are not huge but comfortable. The area where this hotel is located is very nice and full of life and shops. Just next to the 101. Breakfast buffe with a wide selection. Staff very friendly and rooms very clean.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
berthsu, 前廳部經理 at Home Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2017

Dear Thomas M,

Warmest greeting from Home Hotel.
Thank you for taking your time to write us such a warm comment .
We are all so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Lastly, if you have any further concerns, please feel free to contact us. Thank you very much and have happy travels.


Sincerely yours,

Cindy Liao
Front Office Assistant Manager
NO PLACE LIKE HOME

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews