We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (589)
Filter reviews
589 results
Traveller rating
188
284
93
12
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
188
284
93
12
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small lane the toilet bowl great location hotel is located small toilet triple room sim card minute walk train station few steps big size highly recommend this hotel enjoyed my stay thin walls drinking water nice stay chengdu road
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 589 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2018 via mobile

If you don’t mind that the room is too small and love shopping You should stay here because the hotel is in Ximending that you can shopping until midnight near MRT and the staffs are very nice. Clean room and good value for money.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Sherpa679599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

You can never go wrong with Hotel Puri if you want the best location and affordable rate in Ximen. We were also surprised that they gave us a complimentary room upgrade upon check-in. Thank you! :)

We tried the self service laundry, however the dryer did not work well. After waiting for 30 mins, our clothes were still wet.

We also noticed that their male staffs at he reception at night are quite inattentive to guest who would come in and out of the hotel.

Nonetheless, we were satisfied and pleased with our stay as its very convenient to go back and forth of the hotel any time of the day.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank ampy_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Puri_Ximen, Supervisor at Hotel Puri Ximen Branch, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Dear ampy_girl,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review with the TripAdvisor community. We are glad to know that you are satisfied staying with us. We hope to see you again in the nearest future!

Have a nice day!

Best regards,
Jenny Lin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018 via mobile

The hotel was easy to find. It’s about 150m from the Ximen MRT exit 6. There’s 711 and shops and restaurants nearby. The room was clean and has everything we needed. The staff were friendly. No breakfast but there’s a coffee machine at the lobby. Would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank babynimanok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Puri_Ximen, Supervisor at Hotel Puri Ximen Branch, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

Dear babynimanok,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review with the TripAdvisor community. We are glad to know that you enjoyed staying with us. We hope to see you again in the nearest future!

Have a nice day!

Best regards,
Jenny Lin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018

Its very convenience location after out Ximending station with about 5mins walk, see the Watson, walk forward more to find a small lane that led to the hotel. Its quite hard to spot the sign but patience to find the way. The room was carpeted at bed side, tiles at bathroom at another side. Its was rather small that fit 1or2 pax plus luggages. The bathroom separate toilet & standing shower. I quite uneasy as toilet really small. In the room, u can hear sounds if next door is loud, means the walls really thin that can hear next doors. The good is after a tiring shops at Ximending, u can reach hotel fast & when out from the station by mins walk.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Puri_Ximen, other at Hotel Puri Ximen Branch, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2018

Dear Ekinling,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review with the TripAdvisor community. We are sorry that our soundproofing problem has brought you inconvenience. We have listed soundproofing as priority for our next renovation.
Thank you again and we hope to see you again in the nearest future!

Have a nice day!

Best regards,
Jenny Lin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018

I've stayed with Hotel Puri in my last 3 visits to Taipei.

The Good:
Hotel Puri enjoys the advantage of geographical location - it is a 5 minutes walk to Ximen station, with 7-11 and a huuuuge Watsons outlet adjacent to it. The staff are also generally courteous.

The Bad:
The rooms severely lack soundproofing - I could hear a cough from the next room. In my most recent visit, a large group of middle-aged tourists enjoyed having nightly conversation along the corridor and it kept me awake till late.

If you're a heavy-sleeper, this place would be perfect for the price and location it offers.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank HikariTenmei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Puri_Ximen, other at Hotel Puri Ximen Branch, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2018

Dear HikariTenmei,

Thank you for staying with us again and sharing your review with the TripAdvisor community. We are sorry that our soundproofing problem has brought you inconvenience. We have listed soundproofing as priority for our next renovation.
Thank you again and we hope to see you again in the nearest future!

Have a nice day!

Best regards,
Jenny Lin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews